We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did Not Live Up To Our Expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of All San Francisco Day Tours

All San Francisco Day Tours
San Francisco, CA
1-866-654-1410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #262 of 394 Activities in San Francisco
Attraction details
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Did Not Live Up To Our Expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Our first day in San Francisco and we decided a tour of the city and Alcaltraz would be a great way to orient us to the City. Yes, the overview on the website is correct, and yes we did go on a busy Sunday. However our tour guide was short when responding to questions posted by fellow travelers and did not exhibit strong customer service skills. We were told we would be dropped off at our hotel by 530 and didn't get back until 640 pm. Plan accordingly. We took another tour with Dylans Tours the next day which we would recommend without hesitation

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Muir Woods /Sausalito/Bay Cruise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The Muir woods tours was the best part of the tour!!! Sausalito is nice, but we just had time enough to grab a quick sandwich. Bay Cruise ok, dropped off at Pier and told to get in line for the Cruise.

I felt there was to much time stopping to take pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Coast line. This took time away from seeing more of Sausalito.
Driver was knowledge and tried to please everyone, but all did not want to see the Golden Gate Brige from every angles possible.


.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Diasappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked the San Francisco Deluxe City, Muir Woods & Sausalito Super Combo tour. The first leg of the tour was good. Troy was our driver and he was a good tour guide. Muir Woods was beautiful, as was Sausilito although we had a very short time at both places. Troy recommended places to eat in Sausilito and we were pleased with his suggestion (the Venice Deli). On the way back to the bus station to begin the afternoon portion of the tour with a different driver, Troy stopped at the Golden Gate Bridge for a photo op.

Fast forward to the afternoon . . . We get a different bus driver who reeked of cigarette smoke, looked liked he hadn't showered in days and was unfriendly. He did know his stuff, but told us right from the get-go, not to ask any questions while he was driving because it would interfere with his narration. So when we made a stop and asked him a simple question he became annoyed and gave us a curt answer, as if we were disrupting his cigarette break. We expected to at least get off the bus at Fisherman's Wharf (we didn't), China Town (we didn't) and other places. Three short stops were made, one being to the Golden Gate Bridge which we had already seen and done in the morning with Troy. We drove through a beautiful park (but again couldn't get off the bus) and all around the city of San Francisco while the driver pointed out landmarks. We couldn't get a picture of the trolley, the crooked section of Lombard Street and the other well-known areas that San Francisco is known for.

I definitely would not recommend this trip. It was a big disappointment.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demopolis, Al
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great tour that showed all the highlights of the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Adolpho was our morning bus driver and tour guide. He was very friendly and knowledgeable ! We purchased a combo Muir Woods in the am and city tour in th pm. We were scheduled to change drivers, but asked if we could remain with Adolpho. They said that was fine. Misha was our guide and Adolpho our driver. We could not say enough about how much fun we had with these guys entertaining us on our tour!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Napa Sonoma Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great way to visit Wine Country. Our driver, Jordy, was prompt and informative. Had an enjoyable time with our small international group. Lunch was nice and each stop allowed plenty of time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All San Francisco Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to All San Francisco Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All San Francisco Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.