We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spacious Eat in Kitchen
Spacious Eat in Kitchen
Spacious Eat in Kitchen
Looking into Living Room
Exterior View
Living Room with Flat Screen TV and Desk
View of Transamerica Pyramid and Bank of America Building from Back Bedroom
San Francisco
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
smenge
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect property in a fabulous location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this property, from the moment we got in it felt like home.
Very clean and bright, everything you needed.
Steve was extremely helpful, from the moment we booked the house, until the holiday was over.
I would recommend this holiday home to anyone.
The location in North Beach is perfect.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location was a real plus.
Liked least: vehicle access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DenverTri...
Denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“North Beach Beauty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful rental house located in North Beach during our latest trip to San Francisco. I cannot find one bad thing to say. It has a fantastic location, has a one car garage, is decorated out of the pages of a home magazine, is comfortable and affordable.
We were able to walk to many of the restaurants, bars and stores located not only in North Beach, but China Town and Fistherman's Warf.
The Coit Tower was a walk (albeit a straight up walk!) and several of the other tourist areas such as Golden Gate Park, the Golden Gate Bridge and Sausalito were an easy drive.
It took a little getting used to the garage, which is easiest with a compact car, but in no time, we were pros.
Steve was wonderful to work with, met us on our arrival and made us feel at home immediately.
I would reccommend staying in a vacation home over a hotel whenever possible. And this home in particular made our stay even more enjoyable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
diandphan...
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All that we expected and More.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This amazing little gem was all that we expected and more. The photos and description were very accurate. The house was spotless and very well maintained. Steve was more than accommodating with greeting us. We were leaving at 5am and he was more than happy to come to see us off. We were in San Fran for "Fleet Week", boy did we get to see (and hear) some amazing aircraft stunt flying. As this house is located in North Beach there are lots of great restaurant about. We found this fantastic Thai restaurant just near Fresno St where everything on the menu was only $5.00. Couldnt have asked for anything better, food was great. With only a 15 min walk to Fishermans Walk, some of it up and down hills, but what can you expect in San Francisco and 15 min walk to Union Square (through Chinatown) it is so centrally located. Would highly recommend this propery to anyone visiting this amazing city.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The comfy beds and excellent location to everything
Liked least: Up a steep hill, but not too bad if you take it slow
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
pirupini
Ramat Gan, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hope to come again and stay!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

great big kitchen'comfartable and full,dinning table and another living room
2 bedrooms-great for the kids and for the parents
alot of space for everybody
'very clean and great sleeping there
parking garage',privat intrence to the house,we had big car
washing and dryer in the garage!!!!!great
walking easy to the best places in s.f

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$190
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Steve Lowinger
4152798205
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 42 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing