We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sausalito and Muir woods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Great Pacific Tour Co.

The Great Pacific Tour Co.
518 Octavia Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Hayes Valley)
415-626-4499
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Small Group
$59*
and up
Small Group Tour of San Francisco in a Deluxe...
Ranked #130 of 394 Activities in San Francisco
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sausalito and Muir woods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant afternoon with a quirky female tour guide who gave us a lot of information about these places. We had time to take photos and explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    19
    7
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Worthwhile and informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The Sonoma napa valleys wine tasting tour was certainly worthwhile as well as interesting. The three winerys they took us to were all pleasant and informative. Some had additional attractions we enjoyed also like the chapel of adobe and the mission mesuem at the cline winery. The tastings went well and helped us determined what we really liked in wines. The guide buddy was knowledgeable about the area and took us to a nice restaurant in Sonoma, a very picturesque. You can do this one and see a lot for reasonable cost - lunch was included in the tour fee- a suprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Norris, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Napa / Sonoma Valley Wine Country Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Beautiful day trip to the Napa and Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Our Guide, Judith, was great. Professional, courteous; she made the day all the better. 2 wineries in the morning, Lunch in Sonoma and another winery after lunch. Great value and the small, 12 seat van made everything cozy and enjoyable. Would recommend this trip to everyone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wine Country Tour with Judith”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I took this tour to the Sonoma and Napa Valleys on Dec. 31. Judith was our tour guide and she is really great. She was always concerned with everyone's well being and made sure it all went smoothly. The first winery, Larson, is clearly the best, not just in terms of the quality of the wines, but also in terms of the cozy atmosphere. Having been to other wineries in Europe and South America, I should point out that this tour is focused on the tastings and the beautiful scenery, rather than on the technical details of how Americans make their wine.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“San Francisco City tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent a very pleasant half a day with an equally pleasant driver/guide on the city tour. This was my first visit to San Francisco, and my first day, so it was a great way to see all the high points and get a feel of what the city had to offer. I was picked at my hotel on time and the ride was a very comfortable larger coach type van. A few more photo stops would have made this a 5 star. We did cover a lot of territory though. All in all a very nice experience. I would use then again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Pacific Tour Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Great Pacific Tour Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Great Pacific Tour Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.