We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staying Cozy in the City by the Bay

Saved Save
You added Staying Cozy in the City by the Bay to your Saves list.
Inviting living and dining room
Inviting living and dining room
Inviting living and dining room
Cozy living room
San Francisco
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
olafstapl...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Helpful Host and Mostly Pleasant Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at Victoria's apartment in August 2012 while on a family 'road trip' holiday up and down California. It occupies the ground floor of the host's house and through the week Victoria and her family proved very kind and welcoming and well-versed in helping the first time visitor to SF find their way around, with lots of advice and travel tips. We enjoyed our week long stay finding the place comfortable and well-provided, in the kitchen and also in the line of electronics with two TV's, a heap of DVD's and a laptop. The one wish we had was for a bigger/better bathroom but the flat is the size it is! No washing machine in the apartment but Victoria was happy to let us use her own machine so all was splendid. Adults sleep in a double at the rear of the flat, the other two beds are a bunk bed toward the front; the flat has windows toward the rear. A nice garden for the use of the guests too, should the fog lift...the apartment is so close to the Golden Gate Park it is practically in it, and a 25 minute ride on the N train gets you to Union Square. All in all a splendid place to stay, with the most helpful of hosts.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Victoria's helpfulness to her guests
Liked least: Small bathroom with rogue electronics
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2013
Dear Peter, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am very impressed you still remember our place and the time you spent here in San Francisco. I am very glad you found my recommendations helpful. Whenever you will have plans to come to the US again remember - you are always welcome! My best regards to your family. Always yours, Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mimi Monahan
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Dear Mimi, I am very grateful for the generous review. I am very you felt comfortable in our apartment. Sorry, the weather was not the best - please come September-October -that's when we have summer. And thanks for the hint - now I provide the creamer for the coffee too. Hope to see you someday again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne Australia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2013
Dear Nancy, I am so glad you choose our apartment for your family reunion here, in the US. It was such a pleasure to host your wonderful family. You are a seasoned travelers and it,s good to know you were able to see as much as one can fit into your 2 days in San Francisco. Thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Moscow
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Dear Wojchiech, I am very glad you had a great time in San Francisco and enjoyed staying in our apartment. Please, came again! Yours, Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Dear Geoff, I am very happy you found San Francisco the same fascinating city I absolutely ( and all my guests) love. Was glad to be the part of you SF ( and Sunset) experience. It's great that you still found it vibrant and very convenient. Thank you very much for the nice words. I hope to see you again. Yours, Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mai Lemancyk
Wisconsin
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Dear Mai, thanks for the wonderful review. I am extremely glad that you feel that youfirst experience with the vacation rentals was good. I am very happy I was the first one and that your family loved our property. You have a wonderful, very cheerful family and I totally enjoyed talking to you and helping in any possible ways. Remember, you promised me to come to San Francisco again! So, see you , hopefully, soon! Yours, Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Philadelphia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
Dear Guillermo and Caro, I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay in San Francisco and liked our property. I was very happy to see your children enjoying my garden ( and helping me watering it) and yourself with the cigar in the garden enjoying couple of quiet minutes in solitude. You are always very welcome! Hope to see you - yours Victoria.
Thank you for great review - I always hope that this will help the other travelers to find the place to their liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$199
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Victoria Tavrovsky
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing