We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roam Artisan Burgers

Roam Artisan Burgers
1785 Union St, San Francisco, CA 94123-4406
415-440-7626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 4,919 restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great value & a quality product. Mine had a fried egg with jalepeno jelly (bomb recipe)!

They have the best sweet potatoe fries I've had in a while! I enjoyed my visit there & would eat there again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    81
    43
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Found this place walking down Union Street. Wife and I were looking for a decent place to eat and found it online while walking. Very health consious menu and drinks. Casual but cool layout inside. I am a Burger connoisseur and had the Heritage(Bacon burger) and wife had the classic. Outstanding burgers we both thought. Thought was better than Mighty Fine as a comparison.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stumbled on this restaurant from the eateries recommended by our hotel (Travelodge by the Bay). Easy walking distance from the hotel so we gave it a try. Great burgers, great ambience. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice burger, cool space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

One of the best burgers I had in San Fran. Not much more on the menu, but I wasn't looking for much else. Fries were ok, custom coke meh. If you love burgers though, I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“When in Roam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

What can I say about Roam. The service is more self serve, order at the counter, get you number and wait for your food to come. We ordered the burger and an order of fries. the burger was good but unremarkable, the fries were good till they started to get cold which, because of the rather small portion, only affected the few scraps at the bottom. It’s a step up from the fast food burger both in ambience, location and offerings but I always feel cheated when I pay that much for something I can grill at home. I guess if I’m a hankerin’ for a burger I should roam from home. Sorry about that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roam Artisan Burgers also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Roam Artisan Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roam Artisan Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.