We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edge of the World Tours

Edge of the World Tours
1588-E Stillwell Road, San Francisco, CA 94109 (Pacific Heights)
+1 415-800-8147
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 393 Activities in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specializing in Wine Country Tours. Edge of the World Tours = BIG FUN .. in small groups!
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Customer service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is premature, as I have not taken the two tours that I am booking with this company, will be taking in March. Heads up if you don't see the tour you want, they will work with you. Their calendar did not show a tour that I wanted to do, in fact it only offered one tour over the four days that I was there, don't hesitate to call, it will be all worked out!!!! Don was great and organized a tour I wanted and for a reasonable price. Looking forward to semi private, extra special tours with them!
Jean

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“An amazing tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Don did an amazing tour for us from USA hostels. He toured four wineries, gave us a history of the place for a very discounted price from USA hostels. He even took us to a spot where we had an amazing view of golden gate. I think we got more value than we paid. We got more knowledge of the place, the city. All in all its been the best tour in the USA. Very personal, highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Don was an amazing guide! Not only did we have the most amazing wine tour in Sonoma, he also gave us great information and a small tour of San Francisco as well as a lovely stop for photos of the Golden Gate Bridge. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for great value and an amazing tour!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Another fantastic wine tour with Edge of World!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was my second Sonoma wine tour with Don, and first for husband, during our recent visit to San Francisco on 11/22/2013. We could not have enjoyed the day any more, and Don makes you feel like you are spending the day with an old friend!! From pick up time to return to hotel he entertained us with his knowledge of the area, a wonderful music selection, fantastic photo stops, and his friendly engaging nature. We visited 3 wonderful wineries and had a stop in historic Sonoma for lunch, and ended the day at a wonderful photo stop for some of the best views of the Golden Gate Bridge. We are looking forward to our third wine tour with Don when we visit San Francisco next!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful day trip to Sonoma and wineries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I did the Sonoma tour with Don on November 22 and it was a wonderful experience. Don is a very enthusiastic guide and lots of fun, he also plays a lot of great music! It was awesome to get outside of the city for the day and see wine country and downtown Sonoma with a great group of people. We also learned a lot on the way and got a fantastic view of the Golden Gate Bridge on the way back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge of the World Tours also viewed

 

Been to Edge of the World Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edge of the World Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.