We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food, Decent Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Toni

Sushi Toni
733 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3402 (Downtown)
415-986-8664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,351 of 5,007 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Decent Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sushi Toni was nothing spectacular. The food was good, the price was as expected and the service was standard. One minor annoyance when my husband ordered a hot Saki after the completion of the meal was an annoyed look by the waitress, who then asked if we were serious. It was 9:00 p.m. on a Wednesday night. Maybe they were getting ready to close for the evening, but we were one of three tables still in the restaurant, so we weren't holding them up. Regardless, we cancelled the drink order and took our business elsewhere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Neighborhood sushi, friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A small neighborhood sushi restaurant with great food and reasonable prices. Toni, the owner is a really friendly guy and welcomes you when he is not busy making sushi. I had the tempora, udon noodles, pork katsu and eel sushi at different times and found all of them well prepared and really good. Close to some local hotels, it is a nice casual place to get a dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

found some good reviews for this place, but hesitated when we stood outside and there was only one couple in it. We decided to go for it anyway, the sushi was amazing and really fresh. As we sat there, the place completely filled up. Very friendly service too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

great little neighborhood sushi bar. good food and good service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

not that great service. The owner actually got a little annoyed with us when we wanted to order more food (for the third time).

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Toni also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Toni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.