We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day with Best Bay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Bay Area Tours

Best Bay Area Tours
2267 39th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94116 (Sunset)
877-705-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Best Bay Area Tours!!! WE ARE OPEN TO INDIVIDUALS and THE PUBLIC!!! We are a fun and affordable tour company operating in and around beautiful San Francisco California. We offer a variety of tour options. We feature small group tours - no large overcrowded groups at Best Bay Area Tours. Best Bay Area Tours is an experienced tour operator with many years in the San Francisco area. Let us take you on one or more of our exciting adventures.
CT
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Day with Best Bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked this tour several months prior to arriving in San Fran. Making the reservations with Alan was a breeze and he sent us a confirmation right away. Mike our tour guide was there right on time to pick us up at our hotel. Our group of six were the only ones on the minibus to Muir Woods and Sausalito. Mike was a lot of fun with all kinds of fun facts, stories and trivia for us. The time at Muir Woods was just right and I was so glad we did the early morning tour before it got too crowded. I would highly recommend visiting this site but go early. Even when you are leaving the woods you will see the crowds coming in and you will be glad you got to enjoy the peace and serenity of the woods before the crowds arrived. Then we were off to Sausalito which was beautiful! Mike would have waited for us for an hour to walk around but we opted to stay longer and take the ferry back to San Fran.

I would highly recommend this tour company and if we were in San Fran longer I would have definitely used them for some other tours!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    35
    6
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see San Francisco and Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

As a family of 4 travelling to San Francisco for the first time Best Bay Area Tours offered a great range of small group tours that worked really well for us. We chose to do a half day city tour and on the next day a tour of Yosemite National Park. Our guide for both tours was Mike. He was full of interesting information and was very accommodating to our family's needs. We would highly recommend Best Bay Area Tours to anyone venturing to the great city of San Francisco.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great over view of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked the city tour the first full day in san fransico and were very happy with our tour and Alan our tour guide. It was a great way to get introduced to the city and see where we might want to spend more of our time. They pick us up at our hotel in a mini van right on time. The stops are just picture stops, nothing in depth, but a great sampler of what was in the city and Alan was knowledgable and personable and was kind enough to drop us off at a different spot in the city at the end to continue our day. A great way to get introduced to the city in a short amount of time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Way to Get an Overview of San Francisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We booked this tour based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The tour guide/owner, Alan, gave us a great overview of San Francisco and its various neighborhoods. He was extremely knowledgeable about San Francisco, its history and current state of affairs. He gave us time at each stop to look around and take photos. By the end of tour, we really thought we have a good feel for the city and its many facets. I would definitely recommend this tour to first time visitors. Just be ready to exit and re-enter the van at the numerous stops.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Co
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“3 choices this was best for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

1. Drive yourself. Risk DUI and pay a fee at each winery
2. Greyhound Bus type tour. Be herded on an off a bus and at wineries be in large crowds. Upside is you go to wineries you have heard of and can compare prices to what you pay at home.
3. Small Van tours like BBAT. Small social, groups in the Van, Go to wineries you probably have never heard of, who sell only at the winery or off the web and whose prices you can not compare since the wines are unavailable anywhere else.
3 was our best choice. We were really interested in seeing the area, trying some different wines, and not so much purchase wine for shipment or taking with us. The driver was knowledgable about wine and the area. We worked in a tour of Muir Woods, lunch and 3 wineries. Really would not have wanted more. The we sampled a variety of wines with no pressure to buy any, saw great sites and had fun with the driver and fellow passengers.
If your goal is to buy wine, then by all means ask any tour which wineries you will be going to. If your goals are similar to ours then BBAT is my recommendation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Bay Area Tours also viewed

 

Been to Best Bay Area Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Bay Area Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.