We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 2-day tour of Frisco and Napa Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alegro Private Tours

Alegro Private Tours
3145 Geary Blvd., Ste. # 22, San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 668-1864
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 393 Activities in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1996, Alegro Private Tours specializes in customized tours and itineraries of all group sizes in the San Francisco Bay Area. Most of our guides are sophisticated global citizens and understand different cultures and languages. Naturally, we offer tours in several languages. All our tours are affordable, fun, educational and memorable.We showcase the best of the Bay Area. Our extensive Picasa albums on our web site has over 300 original photos of Napa / Sonoma Valley, over 150 photos the San Francisco City Tour, 75 of Muir Woods/Sausalito/Tiburon Tour, and Monterey/Carmel/Big Sur Tour. We are passionate about wine, and lavender. Napa and Sonoma Valley tour is the most popular. Here again, we focus on exclusive boutique wineries that produce extraordinary and rare wines. A wine enthusiast's dream.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Port Neches, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful 2-day tour of Frisco and Napa Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Pep took us on a fabulous tour of San Francisco and Napa Valley educating us about each area we visited with facts we never knew. The wineries and restaurants we visited were the very best - everything she said they would be - she definitely knows her business! The tours were a highlight of our vacation and her winning personality made for 2 very enjoyable days!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    3
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Pep certInly knows San Francisco very well. She gave us details that public tours wouldn't have mentioned. Like the horse's pole -where they used to park their horses 150yrs ago. Or the narrow roads made for horses. She even knows which toilet has the least line in public areas.
Pep made me feel like I was having an afternoon outing with a girlfriend, with my 9yrbold son at the back seat. She even brought us to this handmade chocolate store in north beach where they make absolutely the best chocolates. And she bought us some as a gift. Which was very sweet of her.
Will definitely recommend her. She has the best rates and she is a very warm and lovely lady who has great knowledge about SFO.
Book with her. You won't regret it!☺️

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wine Country and More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Pep Cearnal was our guide for a great day in the wine country near San Francisco. She picked us up at the cruise port armed with bottled water and printed information about the areas we would be visiting. She did a great job narrating as we traveled and asked questions to help with decisions about which wine tastings would be best for our group of 4. She helped with tasting etiquette (our first time to do this) and had a good rapport with the winery personnel. She helped with photos and e-mailed more to me later from her own camera. When we were tasted out, she suggested a stop in the charming town of Sonoma. Pep was sincerely interested in providing a good experience for our group and she succeeded!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Wine Country Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

There are so many options of how to tour the wine country, that it is difficult to select. I was very happy with our choice of a private tour with Alegro. Pep gave us a short tour of San Francisco as we drove out for the day, then took us to a nice variety of wineries, giving us advise on how to get the most for our money and which wines we would like best. The tour included a restaurant overlooking a beautiful valley and stopping in a grape harbor. She even stayed in contact with us after we left and gave me tips on types of cheese. It was a very enjoyable day!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Silicon Valley Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Pep Cearnal was our tour guide on our custom tour for two people to spots we wanted to visit in Silicon Valley. My friend had a list of places she wanted to visit, including Apple, Google and Stanford University. Pep was very helpful in ensuring that we saw what we wanted to, in the limited time we had before our flight back to Australia. Pep also kept us entertained with information and stories about the areas we drove through and visited. Thank you Pep for a memorable tour.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alegro Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alegro Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alegro Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.