We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect program” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alegro Private Tours

Alegro Private Tours
3145 Geary Blvd., Ste. # 22, San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 668-1864
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1996, Alegro Private Tours specializes in customized tours and itineraries of all group sizes in the San Francisco Bay Area. Most of our guides are sophisticated global citizens and understand different cultures and languages. Naturally, we offer tours in several languages. All our tours are affordable, fun, educational and memorable.We showcase the best of the Bay Area. Our extensive Picasa albums on our web site has over 300 original photos of Napa / Sonoma Valley, over 150 photos the San Francisco City Tour, 75 of Muir Woods/Sausalito/Tiburon Tour, and Monterey/Carmel/Big Sur Tour. We are passionate about wine, and lavender. Napa and Sonoma Valley tour is the most popular. Here again, we focus on exclusive boutique wineries that produce extraordinary and rare wines. A wine enthusiast's dream.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect program”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I spent two wonderful days with Pep. Not only does she know San Francisco and its area exceptionally well, but she knows a lot of history pertaining to this fantastic area. Her planning of our daily visits was just perfect, avoiding the crowds and traffic. She also recommended a lot of "fun things to do" around different areas of the city, which we enjoyed thoroughly ! She took us to a lot of sites that we would not have discovered by ourselves. Muir Woods, what a sanctuary ! Monterey, Carmel, Pebble Beach, wow ! We enjoyed it extremely and we would recommend her services to any traveller wanting to see the most in the easiest way ! Bravo.
Renée M., Montreal, Qc, Canada

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    3
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Class Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I would liken our experience with Alegro tours to a first class airplane flight. When we got in the car, which was very punctual, we were greeted with a print out of information and two bottles of cold water. The whole ride was relaxing, fun, and informative. Pep, our tour guide, was passionate about the city, as well as informative and kind. She really made the difference and put this tour over the top! We had a wonderful time and owe our great memories in San Francisco in part to Alegro tours. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Phoned Pep from the UK with an outline of what our family wanted to do for a day's tour and she was very helpful. We were picked up from our hotel and given a lot of interesting information on the way to our first winery which was Artesa. This is a family run business and we had a fabulous guided tour by Jesus which finished with us trying six glasses of their very nice wine. We then went on to Domaine Chandon for lunch. This is one of the few wineries that has a restaurant attached to it. We had the five course tasting menu with accompanying wines and it was one of the best meals we have ever eaten - definately Michelin Star quality-beautifully presented in wonderful surroundings. Pep is a great guide and we would certainly recommend her and use her again if we are ever in San Francisco again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow - Cannot say enough good things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our family of seven enjoyed two days of private touring with Pep. We went to Napa aand learned all about the wine counry. She made certain the non-drinkers in our group were kept entertained.
She was flexible withe the itinerary and had many surprises for us along the way. On the second trip to Carmel, she suggested a wonderful stop at the computer museum and Google. She even took us to a sspot to get the sweet treats were were craving. Highly recommend her - she has the friendliest personality.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“A perfect day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Pep, our guide, picked us up outside the restaurant where we had breakfast to take us to Muir Woods. Along the way, we knew we wanted to visit the Palace of Fine Arts. In addition to being well informed about that attraction, Pep provided us with stories about the city's history and sites and devised an entertaining route which included many terrific insider spots I was unaware of even though I've visited San Francisco at least a dozen times. Her stories were natural, amusing and conversational and never seemed rehearsed or forced. We got plenty of great pictures along the way, many of which Pep took herself so both of us could be in the same shot. We saw and heard about Saucalito on the way and got dropped right at the Muir Woods entrance rather than have to walk or shuttle from a distant parking lot. We arranged a meeting time and there she was right when we needed her. She suggested we try visiting Tiburon as our drop off point instead of Saucalito as we originally thought and it was a great suggestion. A charming town, great lunch and not nearly as crowded as Saucalito would have been! We ferried back to San Francisco on our own very very happy with our tour!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alegro Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alegro Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.