We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taylor Street Coffee Shop

Taylor Street Coffee Shop
375 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA 94102-2004
415-567-4031
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 5,007 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Phone: 415-567-4031
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This tiny breakfast spot is one of our favorite places to visit when we stay in union square. We try something new each time, and we are never disappointed. This time we really enjoyed the spinach cheddar scramble, sailor's hash and of course, the millionaires bacon.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi Janders. We appreciate your return visits and are happy to hear you enjoy our food each time. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    117
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A great downtown breakfast stop - worth the visit (and the line)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Visited after the great reviews on TA - and they weren't wrong. Definitely worth the visit. Good food, freshly prepared in front of you. Menu has a good selection of items of the sort you would expect in an American breakfast place, efficient service and they keep the tables moving whilst never making you feel rushed or hassled - so don't worry about the line it really moves!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We're glad you stopped by Malcolm. Thank you for the kind words and we'd love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best little breakfast spot in SanFran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

awesome food. very fresh. very small and cozy place (do not go if you are with more than 4 people). highly recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks Brad. We appreciate the visit and the 5 stars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The line is worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This little coffee shop is next door to the Hotel Mark Twain. We waited 20 minutes in line but the food was great and so were the prices. The coffee was excellent. We ate there 2 days in a row. If. I was around the hotel at lunchtime I would have gone there again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hi RKelly. We appreciate your patience on the line and for coming in twice in a row. Thank you for the business and the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The concierge recommended this place and we were shocked at how small it was but truly the line went fast and the food was great. I love the small family biz! Order the fresh fruit it is a piece of artwork! Yum and so fresh. The bacon is great too. Really the line goes fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you Rita. We are happy to know you enjoyed your breakfast with us and hope to see you again next time you are in San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor Street Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Taylor Street Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taylor Street Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.