We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza. Service must improve!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Pizza Napoletana

Tony's Pizza Napoletana
1570 Stockton St, San Francisco, CA 94133-3306 (Telegraph Hill)
415-835-9888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 4,937 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Telegraph Hill
Quito
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza. Service must improve!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Went to North Beach for a pizza and found Tony's. Great pizza.

Service is not very good but still worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    508
    183
    46
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place, amazing pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Had to wait 30 minutes for lunch. Food was amazing - NY pizza with thin crust...
Another option if in a hurry is to buy pizza slices next door (take away).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST I'VE EVER HAD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Tony's by recomendation of our Electric Tour Company, Segway tour guide Matt. We arrived around 10:30PM after the night segway tour and found two seats at the the bar. Bartender JP was fantastic!! Two cold Peroni's and one Pancetta Porcini pizza and we felt like we were back in Italy. Actually our pizza at Tony's was better than any, even the one's we've enjoyed in Italy. You don't want to miss this!!! This pizza was so good that when I think about it, I still remember how it tastes, smells and the great crust. Make a reservation!! They also have a shop next door where they offer pizza by the slice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyvh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the hype...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Tony's impressed our very picky party of 5 discerning NY'ers. The pizza and salads were delicious. We had the Margherita, The NY and the Jersey's Original Tomato Pie.We liked it so well that we went back on the last day of our 5 day trip for lunch. You won't regret it...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best pizza in SFO !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Much waiting but worth it ! breadsticks are particularly awesome ! Very caring employees. Will get back !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Pizza Napoletana also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Tony's Pizza Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Pizza Napoletana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.