We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stunning Castro Executive Condo

Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Living Room Middle Floor
Living Room Top Floor
Bedroom Middle Floor
San Francisco
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kcmcg
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My sister, mom and I rented this wonderful apartment for a girl's weekend. It is beautifully decorated and conveniently located a few blocks from the Market St. Streetcar. It is also blocks away from a huge safeway and the main area of the castro district where there are tons of restaurants etc. There are 3 gorgeously decorated rooms and a sitting area and fully equipped kitchen. It was a far better deal than staying in a hotel and so much nicer. The couple that owns the place were super helpful and stored our bags for our late evening flight. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. My only heads up is that there is quite a large set of stairs up to the apartment. It would not be a huge concern for most people (it wasn't for us) but if stairs are an issue it may be worth noting.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jfix
WA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: How clean and comfortable the whole unit was.
Liked least: There are A LOT of stairs to get up to the unit!
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Phillter
Campbellfield, Victoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location, Comfort, Stunning and Friendly - Would Stay Again. :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Brad and Anthony were excellent hosts (They reside in the lower apartment of the building) and made us feel very welcome and at home - whilst offering a very private, luxurious and well located apartment to stay in. It was self contained, furnished and comfortable. We'd stay there again and recommend this place to our best friends and also to groups and families who wish to travel together. They also have 2 adorable dogs that love to say hello and bask in the sunny backyard. It's very close to the MUNI (train, cart and bus services) as well as walking distance to many shops, bars and parks. They also offer wireless internet access and cable TV to help you find info about whats on town and chill out. Worth every cent - we'll be back! :)

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sequoia13
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bandaccia
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“SPETTACOLARE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Anthony e Brian sono due padroni di casa meravigliosi , ci hanno aiutato e supportato in tutto . la casa è a 200 metri da un grosso supermercato , dalla linea MUNI con i tram storici che va diretta in centro e dalla metro normale ... oltre che essere in pieno CASTRO con tutti i suoi "vivaci" locali .
la casa è BELLISSIMA , molto funzionale e fornita di TUTTI i confort che possiate pensare , senza contare che non ho mai trovato una casa tanto PULITA e ordinata .
peccato per il solo bagno ( molto bello )
CONSIGLIATISSIMO

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: assolutamente TUTTO
Liked least: assolutamente NIENTE
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$295
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Anthony M
1 4155170777
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 33 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing