We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Gate Vacations - Fantastic 3BD SF Rental

Hardwood floors throughout!
Hardwood floors throughout!
Hardwood floors throughout!
Bathroom #1
Bedroom #1
Exterior of this spacious home
Fully equipped kitchen
San Francisco
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rheainsc
south carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location & thank goodness for the parking!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
25
people found this review helpful

Lots of light and space to spread out in this convenient condo. The beds were very comfortable. Close to all. The fact that there is a parking space right in front of the door is almost unheard of for a SF rental and it made our comings and goings very easy. The caretaker, Blas, was extremely responsive. I have read some of the past reviews that mention an odd smell. For those who have never been to SF--that is the smell of the city!! Not peculiar to this condo in any way. Bring candles and maybe plug-in air fresheners if you think you may need them! Otherwise, this is a great rental.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked least: The kitchen cabinets need to cleaned. They are covered in grease.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GabRev
Victoria, Canada
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place, great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
29
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this unit. Excellent location close to Fisherman's Wharf and an easy walk to so many things, yet still on a quiet street with not a lot of traffic - perfect! Hotline support was also excellent, we had a low battery warning on the smoke detector and when we called the Hotline number they answered immediately and had someone at our door within the hour to replace the battery. We had trouble getting the central heating to work effectively, but there were portable room heaters that did the job just fine.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor heating
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
30
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A little pricey
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$299
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Owner
Matthew D
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2009
Response Time: More than a week
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing