We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dyland's Tours San Francisco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dylan's Tours

Dylan's Tours
782 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach / Telegraph Hill)
+1 415-932-6993
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer intimate, small group minibus and electric bicycle tours through San Francisco, Muir Woods, and Sausalito, led by our renowned native San Franciscan tour guides. Our Famous Tour covers San Francisco, Sausalito and Muir Woods-all in a day(maximum 14 passengers per bus)! Our City Loop E-Bike Tour is a life changing experience that takes you beyond where tour buses can go. We also offer the least expensive bike rentals in the city at $22 a day! Everyone working at Dylan's Tours is a San Francisco native. We love our city and we want to give you the best experience possible. We hope to meet you soon!
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dyland's Tours San Francisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a great way to see San Francisco, & top it off with Muir Woods! Brendan was our guide, he was super knowledgable about the history of all the areas, as well as personal stories growing up in San Fran. We were very lucky to get a clear, sunny day. It was perfect!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    59
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“SF in the eyes of a PASSIONATE person!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My wife & I visited San Francisco for the first time in over 20 years and we were looking for a personal tour rather than the big bus two hour overview. After much research we opted for Dylan's Tours and we couldn't have been more pleased. Our tour was led by Brendan, Dylan's younger brother, with a total of 14 on the people mover mode of transportation. Being a Monday, traffic was light which enabled us to maximize our time in the various neighborhoods, Muir Woods, and even a quick trip to Marin Headlands. Not only did we benefit from the expertise of someone growing up in SF that could provide a high degree of knowledge relative to history, gentrification, and personal experiences of growing up in SF, but you get a guide that has an intense passion for the city. Brendan is living the dream doing something he truly enjoys!

The operations of this small company from initial contact at booking to payment after the tour was handled timely and with the utmost professionalism. You will be not be disappointed in any aspect of this tour.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dylan is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had three days in San Francisco and decided a tour would be a good idea to get an idea if there were any areas we wanted to spend more time in. I picked Dylan's based on the reviews.

Dylan himself was our guide and his passion and love for the city were evident. He tied in history, current events and personal stories that painted a beautiful picture of the city. Our group was small, and he was able to accommodate my request to alter the time at the stops.

I highly recommend Dylan's to anyone visiting SF!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I went on the tour and we had a great time. Dylan did the tour and he was friendly and informative. This tour does not go to Chinatown, North Beach or Fisherman's Wharf and that was fine with us. This one hits the highlights of the other neighborhoods in the city and also a visit to the beautiful Muir Woods. Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting an overview of San Francisco.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Perfect introduction to San Francisco ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I took this tour whilst we were visiting San Francisco this month. As we only had 4 days here we decided that a tour would be the best thing to do to allow us to see as much of the city as possible in a short time. It was a great choice!

Dylan met us and was immediately charming and friendly. What this guy doesn't know about the city probably isn't worth knowing! The tour was fabulous and we saw areas we never would have found under our own steam.

Dylan kept us supplied with water and cereal bars as well as recommending places where we stopped to grab snacks and drinks.

The tour lasted longer than advertised because it's made personal to the group and isn't at all rushed. Nobody in our group had set plans for afterwards so it didn't matter when we got caught up in Saturday traffic and therefore got back a little later than scheduled. It's this extra touch which makes the tour well worth the money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody who'd like a super overview of San Francisco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dylan's Tours also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Dylan's Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dylan's Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.