We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a drink and appetizer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco

Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco
345 Stockton Street, San Francisco, CA 94108 (Downtown)
4158486102
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #936 of 4,851 restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $50 - $70
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Sutter
Transit: We are located two blocks from the Powell Street station, also the 30,45, 3,2,1, and the Powell Street cable cars run by the Grand Hyatt.
Placerville, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink and appetizer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We only went to the lounge for drinks and appetizers, we didn't eat in the restaurant. This has got to be the greatest place I've ever had drinks, though. The view is astounding. We had to go back the next night to enjoy it again. We had the same server both nights. She remembered us and our drinks the second night. Very cool. She was very helpful when my girlfriend asked about different drinks on the menu. She brought our drinks and food to us pretty quick. Great service. We highly recommend a visit here. We can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    28
    28
    13
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Actually visited Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt in February 2011 but as I'm only writing the review now, the earliest date I can select is March 2011. We did not eat in this establishment, just enjoyed a few (expensive) cocktails. The staff weren't too friendly and the atmosphere wasn't great. This place is worth checking out for the views alone. Beautiful.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somis, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Yum and what a spectacular view. Standard breakfast fare for full service hotel, but fair value and view that will knock your socks off. ;)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent View While Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Not the cheapest place around but the food was delicious and the service excellent. Views were also spectacular but not a lot different from the hotel room.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful View but Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had lunch here the week after Christmas while we were waiting for our hotel room to become available. There were limited selections on the menu but the food was very good. Service was attentive. The views of the bay were magnificent. Be prepared, however, to pay plenty to dine here even for lunch.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco also viewed

 

Been to Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.