We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco

Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco
345 Stockton Street, San Francisco, CA 94108 (Downtown)
4158486102
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #941 of 5,007 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $50 - $70
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Sutter
Transit: We are located two blocks from the Powell Street station, also the 30,45, 3,2,1, and the Powell Street cable cars run by the Grand Hyatt.
Somis, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Yum and what a spectacular view. Standard breakfast fare for full service hotel, but fair value and view that will knock your socks off. ;)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    14
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent View While Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Not the cheapest place around but the food was delicious and the service excellent. Views were also spectacular but not a lot different from the hotel room.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful View but Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had lunch here the week after Christmas while we were waiting for our hotel room to become available. There were limited selections on the menu but the food was very good. Service was attentive. The views of the bay were magnificent. Be prepared, however, to pay plenty to dine here even for lunch.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name with the views, Breakfast was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I only ate breakfast here, but I enjoyed the food, the views were amazing, and the wait staff was courteous and attentive. It was a little pricey, but I expected that since it is in a Hyatt. By default you are probably paying a premium just by walking in the door. But it was convenient for me as a business traveler and I'd return again.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“terrific food, prices very high”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

the view was outstanding but you'd better hurry - i was told they're repurposing the top floor and moving the restaurant and/or lounge to the lobby balcony.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandviews at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.