We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Alexis Park San Francisco to your Saves list
Alexis Park San Francisco
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   825 Polk Street, San Francisco, CA 94109 (Civic Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stay here all the time. I park my car....for free....and walk to where ever I am going. Good price for what you receive. A good value for San Francisco. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    15
    9
    25
See reviews for
14
20
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've stayed several times at this property over the past 10 months and each time it's been great. Rooms are spacious and clean. The free continental breakfast is a plus as is the free wi-fi. The neighborhood isn't the greatest, but I've never had an issue. It's within walking distance to a BART station and several great Thai restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

A decent motel for the price - the room and bed were comfortable and the bathroom was very good. The hotel isn't in the greatest neighbourhood (and we didn't expect it to be for the price) but it's only a 10 minute walk to Union Square. My only complaint was the WIFI - the connection kept dropping out and it was very slow.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly:

The good: the room was cheap, it was relatively clean, and there were no rodents in our room.

The bad: this place is in a really crappy part of town. There are constant police sirens through the night, homeless people on the streets, hookers, etc. wandering around. You don't want to be out at night. There is extremely limited parking and if you do take your car out, you are on your own when you return, which is not what you want! Some of the rooms have bars on the windows, and they clearly are not decorative. The office has one of those bank teller safety shields for night time arrivals. That has to make you feel warm and fuzzy when you're checking in. Our room wasn't ready when we got there and we didn't feel safe leaving our luggage with them while we waited. They offer rooms with jacuzzi? I guess that's what the call it when the tiny bathtub in your bathroom has bubbles.

The ugly: The place had no vacancies on a Saturday night in the summer. That was simply amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I booked this hotel via Expedia.com and had a coupon of $25 so that end up still cost us $95 per night to stay in this little hotel in such a ghetto area in Tenderloin, San Francisco.

Two of us were arrived to the hotel in a Saturday morning prior to check-in time but the young guy at the front desk was so nice to keep our lugguages aside until we checked-in at the later hours.

Parking spaces were very limited and they were all first come first serve base. Glad that we did not have a car so that not a problem to us. The hotel room was clean and was spacious. I think the hotel was recently renovated (maybe a year or 2 ago). There was a LCD in the room and I needed to say the Jacuzzi was great even though it's installed as a shower instead of bath tub kind of whirlpool. It's very powerful and functioning very well.

Internet signal was strong and capable to provide Internet connectivity throughout the room. We had no problem to use the Internet during our stay. Area was ghetto, night time we heard some sirens (police or ambulance) passing by and was kind of noisy especially when your room facing the streets. We did not try the breakfast because choices were so slim and was only served from 8-9:30 every morning. I never heard of a hotel who served breakfast for only 1.5 hours.

You don't want to walk around in the area after dust especially if you are alone traveller. Over all for the price, this is not a good choice when it's fallen in the area. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: avoid go out at night, avoid rooms outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

The lady who does the cleaning is friendly and does a good job. The rooms are ok and the parking, when avaliable, is free.

The thai restaurant across the street is surprisingly good and affordable.

Apart from that, there are very few positives. Terrible neighborhood, rude (male) staff, wobbly internet and poor breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011 via mobile

This place was very affordable for downtown San Francisco. The rooms were very nice and the staff was courteous..only downside is the police sirens throughout the night..but that is to be expected considering the location. The neighborhood is nice too.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Park San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Park San Francisco

Address: 825 Polk Street, San Francisco, CA 94109
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Civic Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Park San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alexis Park San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Park San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Park San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.