We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coventry Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Coventry Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coventry Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1901 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my first visit to San Francisco. Had checked out many hotels, and all were very pricey and some charged $50.00 per night for parking. Stayed in room 310 from November 3rd through November 6th. King sized bed was very comfortable. Flat screen television, large room and very clean. Will stay again on my next visit to San Francisco. Courteous staff and free parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    399
    399
    54
    8
    1
See reviews for
223
429
31
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We, a family of three stayed for two nights, and we got a large bright room, pleasantly decorated, and immaculately clean. The hotel offers free underground parking, and is conveniently located to restaurants all around and a short walk to the Harbour. We came back to the hotel each night and Tony and Vince at the front desk were super courteous, asking us how our day went.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Is in a reasonable location for walking down the hill to the harbour. Short taxi ride to the Saloon and Stinking Rose. A 20 minute walk on a nice evening.

Thehotel itself is clean and convenient with free parking. I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here one night! It was excellent, HUGE room w/2Q beds, flat screen, tble & 4 chairs and loveseat and table. Located 1blk from transportation & 5 minute ride to the Wharf and another 10 minute walk to pier 39. Also, had one of the best prices near the Wharf & incl. cover FREE parking.
Oh, almost forgot, The Coventry will give you a coupon book and there is a 20% off your total bill for Pier Market.....we ALMOST forgot to use!

Room Tip: Room 309 was great away from Lombard St. (which I heard can be very loud).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO DE JANEIRO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Me and my family stayed for three nights in a very large and clean room for five. We made our check in with Tony at the front desk and he is a very kind and helpful person. There is free parking and free wi fi. The hotel is at Lombard street and we coul walk to Fisherman`s Wharf. for about 20 minutes. There are too many restaurants near the hotel. The bathroom was very big, with a coffe maker and the shower was very good. In our room there was 2 queen beds and we asked for a twin bed to my daughter. Tony promptly carried the bed to our room .There was a flat screen tv with lots of channelsThe price is good for the location. We recommend and would stay again at Coventry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location with underground parking included. Can't beat the value in SF. Public transport one block away and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Stayed here several years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. Our room had a king bed and flat screen t.v. and a free safe. It was quiet and clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed here as it was our first hotel on a road trip around the western USA, easy to find right on Lombard Street and plenty of free parking included. The hotel was cozy, clean and close to nearby restaurants, it was walkable to the tourist attractions. Theres also a little grocery store on the corner to stock up on nibbles. Also it was very reasonably priced for SF.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coventry Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coventry Motor Inn

Address: 1901 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#72 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coventry Motor Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coventry Motor Inn features spacious, tastefully decorated rooms. Rooms are available with your choice of one king, two queen, or two double beds to ensure your comfort.Each room has a comfortable, well lit seating and work area, individually controlled heat and air-conditioning, direct-dial phone, coffee maker, and color TV.Other conviniences include free covered parking and ready public transportation to all parts of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Coventry Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coventry Motor Hotel San Francisco
Coventry Hotel San Francisco
Coventry Motel San Francisco
Coventry Inn San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coventry Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.