We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Capri Motel to your Saves list
Capri Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2015 Greenwich St, San Francisco, CA 94123 (Marina District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
San Gabriel, California
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Stay for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Capri is not a swanky motel, but it was easy on the budget for San Francisco. The room was very spacious and the beds were nice and comfy. The room we had (218) was very quiet. The bathroom was a bit dated but had a large shower and was really quite nice. We had daily room service and the accommodations more than suited our needs. The room had a coffee maker, small refrigerator, ironing board, iron and a hair dryer in the bathroom. The continental breakfast served in the office each morning was simple but it met our needs. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location of the Motel was very convenient to transportation and also to walking. The Motel is about 8 blocks from Lombard Street and also the Cable Car. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again should I travel to San Francisco in the future.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    116
    70
    24
    27
See reviews for
80
100
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For it's price, this motel is pretty nice and well located close to fisherman's wharf. The absolute plus is the free parking. The beds were comfortable and the cleanliness level was awesome. Everyone we met working there was extremely nice, helpful and friendly, that was a big plus. However,there are some drawbacks. We heard the neighbors early, slamming the door multiple times when moving out, so the noise level wasn't great, even though the street wasn't loud or anything. The wifi was sometimes not working and breakfast was a joke. The first morning we came down to see people waiting. It was already ten past eight. We asked what's going on and they said it is apparently regularly late. Then they told us that all there is, is toast, some cereal, and prepackaged Danishes anyway. We couldn't believe people were actually waiting for that so we left. The next day we checked again, thinking we could maybe grab a coffee or a Danish.... bad choice. We left again to grab something at a coffee shop. I'd recommend it purely because of the price. You likely won't get something as clean, with free parking and the friendly staff anywhere else near there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a side street in the Marina, the Capri is a budget friendly delight. The room had nice linens and a great mattress, plus they've invested in double glazed windows, which reduces noise and adds comfort. I'm a light sleeper, and it was very quiet. The bathroom retains the delightful salmon-colored porcelain.
The most shocking part - three nights with FREE parking and huge taxes still came in under $400.
The breakfast is modest, the coffee not bad, the room has a fridge and microwave, the towels are smallish and thin, and there were a few bumps in the wifi, but at this price for a great nights sleep in a very clean place - I'm sold.
Also- I travel often for work and I'm sick of chains. I prefer the old school stuff, and when you can get it with modern amenities - I'm thrilled.

Room Tip: there is an elevator so if you don't want to hear car doors slamming, go up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very glad i decided to stop at the Capri Motel . Had great customer service, I was help by Ricky who was very kind and friendly and gave me an amazing deal. Very Thankful for his service.
Also want to mention that rooms are amazing cleanliness and quality are excellent.
I would highly recommend this motel and definitely planning on coming back for my next stay
Thank you Ricky!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The outside is kind of sketchy at first but the location and quality/cleanliness is great. I highly recommend for those on a budget seeking a good location for nightlife in the city! I stayed for one night and had a perfectly good experience. I would come back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not bad, relatively cheap, clean and central, but forget using Internet in the evening. I would recommend it to those who do not need to work from their room. There is also a basic complimentary breakfast and free parking.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for three nights with my husband and son. The staff were extremely helpful as we arrived a day late due to missing our connecting flight and we were able to extend our booking by another night. The room was clean and quiet although could be doing with an update. The hotel is in a good position and close to the bus line. There are restaurants etc within walking distance and the area is safe to explore in the evening. The hotel has the added bonus of offering free parking which is great in San Fransisco. This is a great budget hotel and would consider staying here again if we were to return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motel

Address: 2015 Greenwich St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Capri Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and BookIt.com so you can book your Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel San Francisco
Capri Motel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.