We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco to your Saves list
Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   750 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Discount
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southern California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

I want to start off by saying that this is the nicest timeshare hotel I've ever stayed at. I think that this facility is great, and so are the staff. Especially, a girl named Alex working the front desk. She was very helpful and affirmative. Me and spouse stayed in the one bedroom deluxe unit and found it to be amazing! There was a great queen size bed and 32" flatscreen TV in the bedroom. The kitchen or what is called "kitchenette" was okay. There was a microwave, mini fridge, and other little things. No oven or stove. Anyways, our stay was great and we really reccomend it to anyone. Overall great!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    96
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
121
132
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Recently renovated, this is one of the most glamorous and spacious hotel spaces I have ever seen in San Francisco. The renovations and upgrades were superb- would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks co., pa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

A nice hotel in a terrific location just off Union Square. Because it has only been "officially" opened for a few weeks, the front desk staff seemed hassled and did not have too much information/recommendations for activities, dining, etc.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area,CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Check-in & check-out was fast. Other than the bell man at check-out, all the other staff we encountered was friendly & enthusiastic. The lobby was bright & decorated in white marble. Our 1 bedroom deluxe unit was new, clean, & modern. The kitchenette had a mini dishwasher, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, & blender. The bathroom had a roomy shower (no tub). The bedroom had a queen sized bed & the living room had a pull out sofa. The unit has enough room for 2 adults. They have a small fitness center, activity room, & a recreation room with two computers. Parking is valet & cost just under $35 after taxes.

Supposedly there are complimentary washers & dryers on floors 2, 4, 6 & 8. I didn’t see them when I walked at the end of the hallway, but it says so in their welcome packet. Presidential units have a washer & dryer in the unit.

No restaurant on the property. I hear that they are having a hard time securing a vendor with the economy. However, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. AVOID Piraat Pizzeria & Rotisserie at the end of the block!!! Pizza was horrible & overpriced. Management could care less. I told them nicely about my dislikes & they immediately became rude. Next time I will read restaurant reviews on-line before I dine. Also, some San Francisco restaurants charge a “San Francisco benefits fee” that is added directly to your bill.

Dislikes: Cooking is limited to the microwave & you have to ask for ice to be brought to your room. The mini fridge has very tiny ice cub trays.

Alarm clock is cheap. The sound was horrible & the buttons stuck. Ask for a wake-up call as a back-up.

Construction dust blows in from the window crevice when opened.

Liked: walking distance to Union Square & surrounding area.

We plan on returning in October!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco

Address: 750 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Specialty Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.