We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome walking tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour

San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour
191 Sutter Street@Kearney, Lobby of the Galleria Park Hotel, San Francisco, CA (Downtown)
415 264-8824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 393 Activities in San Francisco
Attraction details
Getafe, Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This walking tour is amazing. I am a resident in SF and Rick showed us things that I had never seen before. Even the buildings that I am used to see on a daily basis, I will never look at them in the same way again. Highly recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
159 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a great tour with so many interesting facts. You really need to do this tour early in your trip. We did it on our last day and found out about things we would love to have followed up on (POPOS) but had no chance. Rick gives you the full rundown on all the stuff you want to know that you didn't know you wanted to know about. Treat yourself, do it first day, and take advantage of Rick's knowledge.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Kept San Francisco Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We took Rick's Tour on Thursday of Last week and will forever see San Francisco in a new and interesting light. Both of us are Bay area natives and pride ourselves in our knowledge of local history. Rick's engaging and informative style took our knowledge to an entirely new level. He brought the story of Urban Planning and Classic versus Contemporary Architecture into a bright and informative new light. We highly recommend his tour and will return for other tours in the future.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tour of Downtown San Fran Architectural Highlights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had he pleasure of enjoying Rick Evan's tour last weekend. Rick is extremely knowledgeable and clearly enjoys sharing his insights and wonderful stories about the history of the area. Highly recommend. I will definitely take another of his tours my next time in San Francisco

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Top rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Can't recommend highly enough. Have done this tour twice now, and could enjoy it just as much tomorrow. Quite a surprising find, really.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.