We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Francisco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
710 14th Street, At Church and Market Streets, San Francisco, CA 94114 (The Castro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 73 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently stayed at The Willows Inn with several of my cousins for a "Cousins" get away!! Had a wonderful time and a fantastic stay at The Willows, JoJo and Mark are the bomb, they are very accommodating and made our vacation as wonderful as it could be!! Take the advise and stay here, they will not disappoint you!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    41
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
59
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Although I've visited SF many times (+50), this was my first stay at the Willows. The staff were delightful and helpful. The location is super, right at the crossroads of Church and Market where many Muni rail lines converge. My room (#34) had a shared bath down the hall, which was always clean and available. Be warned, there is a long flight of steps from the front entrance, so plan accordingly if you have issues with stairs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katikati, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our stay at The Willows was wonderful. The staff were kind and very helpful. Their customer service is outstanding. The breakfasts were wonderful and very generous. The informal evening drink and relax time was much appreciated. We highly recommend The Willows as a quiet relaxing place to stay in while visiting San Francisco.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The entrance is a bit hard to find, but once you're up the stairs it's a wonderfully decorated B&B with a great staff. They've done a wonderful job of decorating the rooms with bent-twig headboards and "shabby chic" antique furniture. The library/living room was full of books & comfy furniture and the breakfast was good. I loved that they leave fruit & cereal stocked in the breakfast room for guests to help themselves to at any hour. I did extensive research, looking for a reasonably priced B&B in San Francisco and this one was by far the best value for the money. (San Francisco is expensive though, so reasonable prices are relative!) Although the bathrooms were in the hall, the room had a mini fridges & TV and the whole place looked well taken care of. They even include fluffy bathrobes in each room. My only complaint would be that the shower is right across the hall from the breakfast room and I felt uncomfortable trucking back & forth in my bathrobe in the morning with all the people right there eating breakfast.

Room Tip: Lots of good little restaurants in the neighborhood and public transportation is a few steps out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights in the two-room suite (which was more space than we needed- it could sleep four very comfortably). Our experience was great. The staff provided many nice touches to make this B & B stand out in comparison to other places we have stayed. There is a complimentary happy hour provided each afternoon so guests can socialize with one another. The continental breakfast is also quite nice, and snacks and drinks are available for guests in the kitchen throughout the day. What we were most impressed with was the cleanliness. The staff seemed to be working around the clock to keep all parts of the inn looking immaculate. Also, this is a great base for site seeing as it is near several forms of public transit. We will definitely stay again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Willows Inn in July. It was a wonderful stay. The staff was sooo helpful and friendly, lovely continental breakfast with everything one would want, clean clean rooms. Nice location and right by a 24 hour grocery store. Our room had a fridge which was greatly appreciated.
Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I spent one night here, and was delighted with this B&B. The staff were excellent and very helpful, especially with accommodating an early check-in. The bedrooms were a little basic, but had everything I needed, and were very clean & well maintained. I had a nice quiet room at the back of the building, which stayed cool throughout the day. The shared bathrooms were spotless and the lounge was cosy and comfortable. Location was good, very close to transport and walking distance to good restaurants. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in the SF area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#85 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,758 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 234 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,447 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 234 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel
Argonaut Hotel
#5 of 234 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 4,163 reviews
Mission District
The Inn San Francisco
The Inn San Francisco
#5 of 73 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
The Grove Inn
#8 of 73 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 710 14th Street, At Church and Market Streets, San Francisco, CA 94114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > The Castro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Willows Hotel San Francisco
The Willows b&b Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.