We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Francisco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
710 14th Street, At Church and Market Streets, San Francisco, CA 94114 (The Castro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights in the two-room suite (which was more space than we needed- it could sleep four very comfortably). Our experience was great. The staff provided many nice touches to make this B & B stand out in comparison to other places we have stayed. There is a complimentary happy hour provided each afternoon so guests can socialize with one another. The continental breakfast is also quite nice, and snacks and drinks are available for guests in the kitchen throughout the day. What we were most impressed with was the cleanliness. The staff seemed to be working around the clock to keep all parts of the inn looking immaculate. Also, this is a great base for site seeing as it is near several forms of public transit. We will definitely stay again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    37
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
56
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Willows Inn in July. It was a wonderful stay. The staff was sooo helpful and friendly, lovely continental breakfast with everything one would want, clean clean rooms. Nice location and right by a 24 hour grocery store. Our room had a fridge which was greatly appreciated.
Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I spent one night here, and was delighted with this B&B. The staff were excellent and very helpful, especially with accommodating an early check-in. The bedrooms were a little basic, but had everything I needed, and were very clean & well maintained. I had a nice quiet room at the back of the building, which stayed cool throughout the day. The shared bathrooms were spotless and the lounge was cosy and comfortable. Location was good, very close to transport and walking distance to good restaurants. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in the SF area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights in October at the start of our Californian holiday. We really enjoyed our stay, it is a great base for seeing all of SF, close to public transport with atmospheric restaurants very close by at the end of long days.
The staff are excellent, we did not see them all but Mile, Jojo and Jesse could not be more helpful, with advice on travel and places to visit. The rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were excellent; thank you guys.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but the front has local views, so make your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was a really good Bed and Breakfast. It had all the charm of an olde worldy setting. The breakfast was substantial and varied. The personal touches are too numerous to detail. Mike and Marc/Mark were so helpful. It has really good transport links to San Francisco centre. I would certainly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is visiting.

Just a small request - can you please steam or clean the carpets as these look a bit scruffy.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights over a weekend. Staff are awesome well and truly appreciated how they look after every guest. Small touches like welcome chocolate and message was lovely. We had a front room and i loved watching the street while eating the awesome breakfast. Will definately stay here again and recommed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3days and can I say! That the staff and the rooms, location was perfect.
The breakfast set up was Devine, the service went beyond the call of duty. Great way to see San Fran for the first time and in the centre of everything. Transport at your door. We are hoping to stay here longer next time! Just love it!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 710 14th Street, At Church and Market Streets, San Francisco, CA 94114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > The Castro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Willows Hotel San Francisco
The Willows b&b Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.