We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Save Saved
You added Hotel Zetta San Francisco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Fifth Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 (Formerly Hotel Milano) (SoMa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% Plus Free WiFi
Ranked #21 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Stylish and central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife. It is a very stylish, lively, hotel just off Market Street. Happily the rooms are really quiet and have one of the best beds ever. Everyone who works there is really friendly, and the coffee they make is great too.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin D, General Manager at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Jake F,
it is great to read your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the city.
Cheers,
Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    62
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
65
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great hotel overall, very convenient. Excellent rooms with upscale coffeemaker and minibar selection, fluffy bedding, cool rooms, close to shopping and restaurants. Sweet lobby to hang out in and meet friends for a drink. Walk around the corner for a quick tasty sandwich at 'Witchcraft. Super friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin D, General Manager at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear secretagentsarah,
I am delighted that you loved our hotel, the room and the location. Witchcraft is one of the many food option in the area, our front desk can assist you with great recommendation next time you are in the city. I hope you had a chance to try our restaurant The Cavalier, it has just been named as one of the top 100 restaurant in the Bay area by the SF Chronicle.
The entire team at Hotel Zetta is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Safe travels,
Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel for business.
The location is extremely convenient, in the heart of the shopping area and 15-20min walk from the financial district. The room is very spacious as well as the bathroom. All the members of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin D, General Manager at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Frederica_C_1983,
We cannot wait to welcome you back as our goal is to become your home away from home when you are travelling to San Francisco. Thank you for being a repeat guest.
Safe travels,
Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Amazing location, walking distance from mall is a plus :).
The service was great receptionist was always very helpful the only thing I was quite disappointed on the size of the room, felt like the bathroom and closet were the same size

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin D, General Manager at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear JamiletteG,
Thank you for the feedback. We do have rooms of varying sizes and I was surprised about your comment as our bathroom are by San Francisco standards very spacious. Please do not hesitate to request a larger room configuration on your next stay and the team will be delighted to accommodate.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our service.
Safe travels,
Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Zetta for Easter weekend. The hotel was a perfect choice; easy to access with Bart train straight from the airport, stylish lobby with a chic bar and really helpful and nice staff. The rooms were spacious, the location perfect (as you could walk everywhere in San Francisco, plus a really nice mall with the best Victorias Secret next door to the hotel!) and the bed really comfortable. Fell in love with San Francisco and will definitely be back! Extra big thanks to the fantastic girls working at the reception, you made us feel at home!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin D, General Manager at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear JenniT,
Thank you, I am delighted about your comments regarding the location, lobby lounge and the beds. What truly sets us apart is the team of passionate colleagues, they truly love what they do and I am very proud that it shows.
We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Best,
Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our reason for coming to San Francisco was to celebrate my triplets turning 21 years old. The reason for booking at Hotel Z was 1. Location and 2. Pool table and game room- my son is a pool shark.

We arrived from 4 different cities-took the train from the airport and had just a short jaunt to the hotel. The lobby is totally cool, trendy and fresh and we were greeted by smiling faces at the front desk. The suite which easily accommodated all 4 of us was ready early so we were already thrilled. The person at the desk gave us the perfect referral for a late lunch and we had fun walking since the hotel is right in the heart of everything.

The lobby seems to be a destination for other people to enjoy the bar and the lounge. We absolutely loved our stay and the individuals who are employed there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin D, General Manager at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear verticalvirgo,
Happy belated birthday to your triplets. I am delighted that you chose Hotel Zetta for this great celebration. With our combination of superb location, unique design, super friendly team and award winning restaurant, we are the perfect destination for such a fun events. We love to create long lasting memories and I am delighted that we were able to do so.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Zetta San Francisco.
Sincerely,
Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Super located hotel in downtown SF. I had the greatest room on 8 floor with modern furniture. The hotel has a nice bar and the coolest lounge with pool, table tennis etc.

The staff is so nice and helpfull. This hotel is superb - just that simple. :)

Regards Lars from Denmark

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin D, General Manager at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear BetRAs,
Thank you! I am glad that you enjoyed you room and our Playroom.
Come back soon!
Safe travels
Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Zetta San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Address: 55 Fifth Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 (Formerly Hotel Milano)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#32 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zetta San Francisco 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city of exquisitely edgy contrasts, Hotel Zetta offers a high level of sophistication and service without taking itself too seriously. The vibrant décor and sustainable architecture lend an innovative, creative vibe, while the high-tech conveniences, oversized guestrooms and plush pillow top beds keep things modernand always relaxed. Located in the heart of San Francisco’s famously techy-savvy SoMa district and walking distance to Union Square, Hotel Zetta invites style-seeking travelers and local professionals to work, connect, play and get inspired.Located in the heart of San Francisco’s famously hip SoMa Distict, Hotel Zetta offers 116 fashionable rooms and suites to style-seeking business travelers, culture-seeking out-of-towners and local professionals. Work-hard-play-hard business travelers can customize in-room work spaces with over-sized butcher block desks and a bevy of high-tech conveniences, from Internet-ready Samsung 46” smart TVs with access to apps like Facebook, Twitter and Netflix, to G-LINK™ docking stations that let you wirelessly stream videos from your mobile devices to your TV. Want to escape the bustle of the city without actually leaving the city? Our amenity-rich urban enclaves elevate downtime with down comforters and imported linens atop sumptuous pillow top beds, complimentary Neil George bath and body amenities, and Illy coffee espresso machines. Each room's unique quality is accented with a one-of-a-kind tapestry; a stunning collage of antique Oriental rugs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Zetta San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Milano San Francisco
Milano San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zetta San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.