We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2190 Lombard Street, Between Steiner and Fillmore Streets, San Francisco, CA 94123 (Marina District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Deal for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I searched Trip Advisor before our trip to San Francisco and was not disappointed. The rooms were nice, the staff was nice, and the location was good. It's located across the street from a Mel's -which was a fun restaurant. It's also located next to tons of other food venues. It's not really close to the Pier's, so you'll probably have to pay for parking, but that didn't bother us. Overall, it was a fine experience.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, try to get a room that doesn't face Lombard Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    288
    63
    14
    12
See reviews for
169
239
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Met a friend for a three day get together, and she located this hotel. Clean, fabulous location on US 101 (Lombard) Street, close to everything! Very reasonably priced, as well. An older place, no fancy lobby, and we never went into the attached restaurant. Mel's Diner is right across the street, and we had fabulous breakfasts there at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: The road noise in the front on Lombard Street are a little noisy, but I still slept!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great room in a fabulous location. I don't want to stay near tourist things. Saw a lot of young families in the neighborhood. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was huge with 2 queen beds and a nice love seat. Windows opened fully to let in the cool breeze. It is noisy with the windows open but that's expected when you are in a big city. Free and easy parking. Best selection of restaurants in San Fran all within walking distance. Lots and lots of restaurants to choose from. Free wifi. Easy access to the Golden Gate Bridge. Stayed here with wife and three kids. No pool if your looking for one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I booked the suite here by calling the number in the AAA book. For my family of 5, a suite is cheaper and what a beautiful one it was. It was really a 2 bedroom condo with 2 full baths and full kitchen--just amazing. We only had 2 days to visit. The hotel is located near numerous restaurants and parking was free. We took a bus tour so I can't say if the location is good or not. We did walk all the way from the wharf back to our hotel. I would definitely stay there again if I ever get back.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked in here after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor but ended up moving to it's sister hotel in North Beach near the pier after one night. It seems that it's in a good location for some people but for us it was too far away from the main neighbourhoods like North Beach, Nob Hill and had limited access to those areas. It is however a short walk away from the Marina if that's where you want to be.

The room was fine but you could hear the Ice machine in the hallway (same as it's sister hotel Columbus) which you could hear from the room, so it was a little noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Clean and updated. Parking below which is really necessary if you are driving. There are dozens of places to eat and shop within just a couple of blocks. We rode the bus and drove and found getting around San Francisco to be quite easy.

Our room was on the second floor looking out to the six-lane street below. There was noise but that is to be expected given the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We've stayed here before. And while we loved the location on our first stay, the hotel was rather dated. Well, they upgraded the beds, carpet and bathroom amenities in these very spacious rooms. Still the same free parking and a location that is hard to beat. Overall it's a great value in San Francisco! No pool, but the Bay Watch Restaurant downstairs was a good value for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a bridge view from the third floor! Well worth it and makes the room much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre h...
#48 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#79 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Marina District
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#112 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#18 of 234 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#87 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Marina District
San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge
San Francisco at The Presidio Tr...
#50 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites

Address: 2190 Lombard Street, Between Steiner and Fillmore Streets, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#26 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cow Hollow Motor Hotel San Francisco
Cow Hollow Motor Inn
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Cow Hollow Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.