We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splash Tour from AT&T park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ride The Ducks of San Francisco

Ride The Ducks of San Francisco
Taylor at Jefferson across from the famous Fisherman's Wharf sign, 2766 Taylor Street (Next to Applebees Entrance), San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman's Wharf)
+1 877-887-8225
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #67 of 296 activities in San Francisco
Type: Tours, Bus tours, Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experience sightseeing on the best San Francisco Duck Tour. Travel on land and water in an amphibious vehicle crafted from the WW II DUKW. RIDE through San Francisco’s historic streets and neighborhoods. SPLASH down into the bay and cruise McCovey Cove. QUACK along with the Captain as he en-tour-tains you with stories of past and present. Drive the duck if you want! The only duck tour in San Francisco with the famous Wacky Quackers™.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Splash Tour from AT&T park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Once a week in ball season there is a tour that includes the Duck ride. It starts at the park, goes to Fisherman's Warf and back to the park where it goes into the water of the bay. It was OK, we have taken them in other cities. It was not as good as Seattle, but better than Pittsburgh.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan D, Guest Relations Manager at Ride The Ducks of San Francisco, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Guests should check out our "Splash Hit ATT BallPark Tour Combo" during baseball season. It offers our standard 90 minute land and water tour together with a behind the scenes look inside ATT Ball Park. Guests will visit the Sf Giants dug outs, locker rooms, and fan suites. The cost is only a few more dollars than our normal Ride The Duck tour! Check back with us for details this spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    39
    17
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Had a Blast and saw the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have taken this city tour in 3 cities now and although Captain John was not the most fun he was quite informative, just mostly all business. The tour takes you thru a ton of neighbourhoods and lets you see alot of the city you would miss on a short vacation to SF + you get to have fun doing it
We booked the combo with the aquarium which saved us about $9
This is Not a quiet tour so if you are unsure maybe stop by their desk when one is loading and ready to go and see if it's for you but we loved it

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Captain Fantastic was brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A unique and 'quacky' way to experience the sights of San Francisco, which is great fun! Our party of two adults and two children loved the whole trip and Captain Fantastic choice of interesting music was worth paying the entrance fee itself!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unforgettable tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This tour was the highlight of our San Francisco trip - alongide Alcatraz! Captain Van was an awesome guide, entertaining and great fun. Very knowledgable too. The children loved being able to 'drive' whilst on the water. Really, really great tour. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see San Francisco Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed the ride, our kids and grand kids loved it specially the young ones, who were able to drive the duck on the bay and so did the adults. Capt B was great, made the tour very interesting and gave us a lot of information about the city. The whistles are part of the fun and everyone in our tour enjoyed the ride.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride The Ducks of San Francisco also viewed

 

Been to Ride The Ducks of San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ride The Ducks of San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ride The Ducks of San Francisco to your Saves list