We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pat's Cafe

Pat's Cafe
2330 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1810
415-776-8735
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 5,014 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chestnut St
Transit: Mason-Taylor Cable Car Bus Lines 30, 8,
Description: Charming neighborhood restaurant serving AWESOME American style cooking. We are located on Taylor Street, the Mason Taylor Cable Car rolls down Taylor Street where it turns around and goes back to Union Square. Check out our web site www.PatsCafe.Com, also check our reviews on Trip Advisor and Yelp - they like us. Every evening we have a dinner special.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Pat's Cafe was recommended by our hotel (Columbus Motor Inn). We ate there twice - once for lunch and once for breakfast and it was amazing. Food was delicious; staff was incredible - very friendly! Would go back if in the area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    119
    32
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Locals cafe with a great California omelet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was the perfect little cafe for breakfast. Not a chain. It had a locals type feel. Great menu, local art on the walls for sale. Almost bought a piece. Great coffee and California omelet.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Small cafe, good food, hit or miss service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I know this spot for years and have had breadfast there each time I'm in San Francisco. 1 block from Powell-Mason-Line cable car turnaround (Fisherman's Wharf Area). I like the atmosphere and food is good. However, service is hit or miss. Some are very friendly and patient. Some seem to become fussy if all tables are occupied.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best Kept Secret In San Francisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We started going to Pat's before she moved to the current location on Taylor and have been going every year since. We make an annual Christmas pilgrimmage with our grandchildren to SF and always go to Pat's for breakfast. The restaurant has a home-town feel, the food is plentiful, reasonable, and excellent. The service is impeccable. This is a must stop for anyone going to Fisherman's Wharf or San Francisco generally.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“San Francisco's best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

While visiting San Francisco my wife and I went to Pat's Café for breakfast. A tiny cozy place with great food and great service with a friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pat's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pat's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.