We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pat's Cafe

Pat's Cafe
2330 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1810
415-776-8735
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 5,014 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chestnut St
Transit: Mason-Taylor Cable Car Bus Lines 30, 8,
Description: Charming neighborhood restaurant serving AWESOME American style cooking. We are located on Taylor Street, the Mason Taylor Cable Car rolls down Taylor Street where it turns around and goes back to Union Square. Check out our web site www.PatsCafe.Com, also check our reviews on Trip Advisor and Yelp - they like us. Every evening we have a dinner special.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family of 4 adults stumbled into Pat's on a monday morning around 10 and were treated to a fantastic breakfast! The food was cooked to order and everything was fresh and hot! I will only speak to my meal which was a waffle with fruit and bacon. Yum!! The staff was very welcoming and I would definitely return again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    119
    32
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast in SF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

If we lived in SF we'd be regulars. As it was, the first morning we ate here, the staff treated us as if we WERE regulars. Not only was the food great, but the service was top notch. I think we had at least 4 different people serving us, each person as delightful as could be.

I had the Banana Granola pancakes on our first morning there. So good but I couldn't finish. The second morning I ordered their French Toast. Again, couldn't finish but not to worry. My husband finished it off for me and said it was the BEST french toast he has ever had. And we've traveled all over the world, so that's saying something.

Loved looking at the artwork on display from local artists. If we'd had more time and more room in our suitcases, we probably would have bought some, too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good choice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We came across this cafe on a morning walk.
It was so inviting and the staff including Pat are top notch.
Everyone works together, great team.
Great food too:)
We had Eggs Benedict, it was really good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast spot in North Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food is fresh & well prepared, the proportions are generous, and the staff make you feel well looked after. Plus enjoy the works of local artists displayed in this charming cafe.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ward920
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We visited Alcatraz on the early tour and found Pat's Cafe for lunch/brunch. My husband had the breakfast burrito which was huge. I had the crepes which were lovely. Daughter had a cheeseburger, she ate the whole thing! and our son had an omelete which he said tasted great. Hubby and I had a latte which was hot and creamy. Kids had soda's. Great laid back atmosphere, cafe setting.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pat's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pat's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.