We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Peaks

Twin Peaks
501 Twin Peaks Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94114
415 831-6331
Improve this listing
Visit Twin Peaks like an insider
Special Offer
$96*
and up
San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir...
Ranked #14 of 719 things to do in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Watching sunrise/sunset
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A twenty-minute ride from downtown, this is the best place to catch a San Francisco sunrise.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
107 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great View!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We went during day and night. It is a great view at night. It is amazing that you can see the bay bridge and golden gate from there and take great shots.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,396
    637
    134
    21
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great City View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by this location as a part of a purchased tour. The views from this location of the city are magnificent! The day we went was a clear day and the entire city was clear to see. Definitely bring your camera!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Truly a panoramic view of the city. We were there on a Wednesday at 1:00 and not too crowded. We picked up some sandwiches and sat in our car as it was chilly and windy overlooking the incredible view.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was a beautiful day when we did this and the views were wonderful. Could have stayed up there all day. The city have provided parking so it makes it easy to visit but I think a few facilities would make it so much better

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing night view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

If the evening is clear and warm, there is no better view of San Francisco then the one from Twin Peaks. It's a must visit when in the city. Don't forget to bring your camera.

Go earlier in the evening if you are travelling with a family. A pretty extensive young crowd was there when we were around 11:30pm.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Peaks also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Twin Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Peaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.