We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good thai fusion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osha Thai Restaurant

Osha Thai Restaurant
4 Embarcadero Center, San Francisco, CA 94111 (Financial District)
(415) 788-6742
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Osha Thai Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #702 of 5,102 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Financial District
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Really good thai fusion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Really good food at reasonable price

The tuna tartar was great. Could use a bit more tuna though

Kobe beef entree was delicious. One thing to note is to let the waitress know if you are planning on sharing or eating your own dish as our dishes came about 5 minutes apart. I was taken aback that we had to wait for everyone to get their own dishes so spread apart. We then realized they thought it was going to be shared.

Overall a great experience and would go back. Lots of dishes that look good and worth a shot without breaking the bank

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    51
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The best Thai restaurant i ever went”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I would say this is the best and ever lasting Thai restaurant we ever went. Can never forget the taste that is embedded in our taste buds.

Wide variety of dishes and wine. Good ambiance and fast service. Close to the dock.

Tip: Lunch are much cheaper then Dinner

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
544 reviews 544 reviews
373 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Try the Kobe bites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We started with Tum Yum soup, very tasty. (first time Thai.) Then shared Kobe bites. I had "volcanic beef." You can order it" toned down" or really spicy. I did medium but will turn up the heat next time. There is some art to the presentation. The beef is on bottom, onion rings piled on top. Looks volcanic, thus the name. Desert was sticky rice and mango. The server was exceptional as was the entire team. Will do this again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I went to Osha Thai this springbreak with a very good friend of mine who lives in SF. This place was already crowded and it wasn't just tourits but locals (which makes it better). We were lucky to find two spots at the bar area and we ate dinner there. They have a large variety of coctels and drinks. Food was great and the presentation was incredible. It is expensive though but you have to splurge every once in a while! Great place for dates, catching up with friends or family reunions.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

I ate here on christmas eve with my wife, there was a decent crowd in and the service was prompt. The food was nothing short of excellent and the choices varied. There were about a dozen items on the menu that I wanted to try, including the cocktails. Certainly going back if I get the chance.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osha Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Osha Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osha Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.