We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and shakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl's Deluxe Burgers

Pearl's Deluxe Burgers
708 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94109
(415) 409-6120
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 5,014 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
medford,nj
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great burgers and shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Family had a great meal. Great burgers at reasonable prices. Try the garlic fries. Chili hotdog was rated excellent by my son. All plates were empty - no wasted food. Small place. Godd for take out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    72
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was the best burger I've had in my entire life. I've been visiting quite some burger shacks around the country (famous ones, less famous ones,...) but this place wins hands down.
This place can get busy as a beehive, but it's all worth it in the end. Only drawback is they're not open really late. Apart from that, this place can be real proud of its product.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great burger place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Place looks a little shabby from the outside, but is definitely worth a trip.

Had a great buffalo burger with homemade chilli. Cheap, huge and fantastic. Staff were very helpful. Food came put very quickly and was cooked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent burger joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

You can create your own combination of burger, out of good tasty ingridients.
I added Avocado and got a lot of it, and the garlic fries also have a nice kick.

Service was very kind and quick, food tasted good, will eat there again when I want a quick burger in a place that's not trying to be too fancy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good burger place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

In walking distance from downtown. Not a fancy place but good burgers, though. And I had the best onion rings of my life.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl's Deluxe Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Pearl's Deluxe Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl's Deluxe Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.