We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the whole, good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Adams Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Adams Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Adams Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Hancock Street, Quincy, MA 02171   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
York, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“On the whole, good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

On the bboking form, asked for a view over the river as I was going to be there for 2 weeks, so they put me in a room looking at the car park. I asked to be moved and was put in river side room with no hassle.
Room was cleaned and towels replaced EVERY day, until I told them to leave the towels as that was just a waste.
On-site bar and restaurant was excellent with a varied menu, as long as you are a carnivore!
Comlimentary breakfast was basic, but large enough and with enough options to keep me happy.

Room Tip: Make sure you ring ahead to get a room looking at the river and look at Goolge Maps to see how to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    202
    125
    60
    56
See reviews for
195
197
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked a "park & Fly" package with this hotel. Stayed 1 night, left the car for 14 days. While not in Boston proper, it is relatively close (not walking distance). It is near the "T" and does have a shuttle service to Logan Airport and the Black Falcon cruise terminal. Overall very good value! The room was kind of dated and not the cleanest I've ever stayed in, but had a view of the river. Biggest complaint was the "water saver" shower head, I've experianced many, but this was like showering in the rain!

Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Carlos, the shuttle driver is the best! Our package included a 10.00 coupon good in the pub and a free breakfast the next morning. I'll review the pub separately, but it is a jewel in the crown of this property, the food is excellant, service good, and best of all very reasonable pricing for the Boston area.

All in all, our 189.00 rate included 14 days parking, a 10.00 coupon and free breakfasts, a very, very good deal for the Boston area. In town locations can cost well more than double.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stopped in later evening because I had a job about 2 miles away in the morning and did not feel like dealing with the commuter traffic in the morning. The staff was great and the Pub is fantastic because of the mix of locals, business folks and tourists. I will definitely try and stay here again just because of the pub. The rooms are clean but a little out dated. All in all a great deal for the cash. traffic in the morning still stinks......my 2 mile commute took about twenty minutes.........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was fabulous!! From the front desk to the rooms, laundry, and the fantastic pub attached to the hotel, it was all great. We had booked on Expedia site so did not know until after payment where exactly we would be staying. At first we were a little concerned that we seemed to be a bit far out of downtown Boston. given the events that occurred the day after our check in, that turned out to be a godsend and we were so very grateful that we could retreat from the mayhem of the bombings in the city back to the quiet safe area of our hotel. The hotel has a shuttle service that will drop you down to the T transit station or it is an easy 10 minute walk. From there it is $2.50 ride on the train into downtown Boston. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is well presented. We had a ground floor room but had a lovely view outside our window of the waterway beside the hotel. Wifi was not always perfect but good enough for what we needed. The pub served beautiful tasty meals, however you need to be really hungry to finish one!! The staff in the hotel are extremely efficient and friendly, with a cheery hello each time you pass them. I do have to be honest in one tiny negative, and that is they are probably the HARDEST beds we have slept on in the whole of our stay, if you like a very firm mattress, probably be great for you! Would we stay here again?? In a heartbeat. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ground floor is great, view of the waterway is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed on the Ground Floor on the "River Wing" but on the wrong side of the corridor, so instead of a river view, we had a view of the skip/dumpster. Speaking of skip, the whole of the ground floor smelled of sewage which was nauseating. The heater in the room meant that it was either too hot or too cold, so the one night we spent here was not the most comfortable night I have ever spent. There was a nice pub/restaurant onsite, and thank goodness because nothing in the town was walking distance to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Adams Inn over Easter weekend and had a wonderful time. The location is excellent, the shuttle service to the train was fantastic (as was the pick-up from the station when we returned from Boston), and all the hotel staff were extremely pleasant. We signed up for the Easter Brunch, and Janet Batson, the hotel's sales manager, was very accomodating. In addition, every meal we had at the hotel was very good. We had two connecting rooms, and it was the perfect amount of space for the five of us. The only complaint I would have is that I believe our room had been a smoking room (all rooms are non smoking now), and because I'm extremely sensitive to cigarette smoke, I could still smell it. It did not mar our stay, however, and I would love to return for another stay. Thanks to all for making our visit a great one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Adams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adams Inn

Address: 29 Hancock Street, Quincy, MA 02171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adams Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station, a work-out room, seasonal swimming pool and free shuttle service that will take you to the airport and other points of departure. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Adams Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.