We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year round good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fox and Hound

Fox and Hound
Sea Street, Quincy, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 249 Restaurants in Quincy
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Year round good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is our go to restaurant on a Friday night. Year round the food is consistent, the service is too and you can depend on having good food. We have seen large parties as well couples get served quickly and efficiently. Really good experience. I get the Caesar salad, with steak tips and BBQ sauce. Cosmo's were yummy and the bar seemed well stocked. Don't eat at the beach, keep driving until you get to the Fox and Hound.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Squantum, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I always get the mussels. The best I've had. Their fork and knife fried chicken is great comfort food. The food is good, the service great, the bar is cozy with a huge stone fireplace. Good value and never disappointing

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a place most people would probably just drive by. It's in a strange location and looks pretty unassuming from the outside. Inside, it's a nice bar and restaurant with a fireplace, great food, and friendly service.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york,pa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The grilled cheese sandwiches are fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We celebrated family birthdays - 95, 91 and 62. The food was decor was great. I ordered the grilled cheese sandwich and I had to take half home with me. I would recommend this restaurant to others looking for a variety of menu items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance but food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Went there on a week night with a group. The restaurant is very nice inside. The service was very good. But I did not find the food very good. Sea scallops had no spices... The scrod plate was the same. Steak tips were good. 6 out of 9 persons found the food good. So I guess, ask the waiter for his suggestion.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fox and Hound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox and Hound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.