We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Quincy a nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Marriott Quincy a nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I enjoy coming back to this Hotel, its got a okay Gym and a nice indoor pool. the bar is fun and the bar food is up to par with what I expect in such a hotel.
Breakfast buffet is the best deal for breakfast as it is only a few dollars more expensive than the rest of the menu. Parking can be a pain but there is plenty of it you just may need to walk a bit. The Hotel runs a shuttle that will also drop you at the T (Train station) and its a 30ish minutes ride down to the heart of Boston.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    221
    75
    19
    16
See reviews for
130
117
39
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alfred, New York
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I made a reservation at another hotel in Downtown Boston and they lost my reservation. I scrambled around and ended up here as the closest hotel with any rooms within my budget. It is a sterile, someone isolated environment. The convenience is overrated in my opinion, particularly if one's business requires meeting and after-hours networking with people in downtown Boston or Cambridge. Nothing special or fancy, I spent as little time there as I could and couldn't wait to get into Boston.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed three nights at the Quincy Marriott and were able to get a good weekend rate. During the week, the hotel appears to cater to business travelers and then tourists and weddings on the weekend.

The lobby was very nice and the room exactly as depicted in the hotel photos. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room spotless and as expected at any Marriott, the bed was very comfortable. Nice strong/hot shower, even on the 7th floor.

The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient.

Our room over looked the parking lot and we could see the Boston skyline in the distance. Other views included the interstate, office buildings and a small number of green areas. In the higher rooms facing the front of the Hotel you can see Quincy bay in the distance. If you are looking for a scenic view from your room, this hotel would not be a top pick, but that was not important to us.

The hotel was quite crowded on Saturday with weddings, so the main parking lot was full, but we had no trouble finding a space in the adjacent parking garage (all parking was free).

Since the hotel was very full, we had people staying directly next to us. Saturday morning at 1:00 AM and Sunday morning at 2:30 AM, either these folks were very loud talkers or the walls could use some sound insulation. Not a big deal as we fell right back to sleep.

Although we had driven to the hotel, we opted to park the car and use the T to get in and around Boston. As noted in other reviews, the Quincy Adams T station is at the bottom of the Hill from the hotel and we found the $15 MBTA weekly pass to be the best value for a 3.5 day stay.

The only disappointment we had during the stay was the hotel shuttle service to/from the T station. When we arrived, we were handed a card saying the shuttle pick-up/drop-off to the T was 5 minutes past the hour till 9:00 PM, but we found the schedule to be hit or miss. One evening, we arrived at the Quincy Adams T station from downtown at 8:00 PM and called the hotel to let them know we were there. However the shuttle did not arrive until 8:50 PM (we would have walked if we knew it was going to be that long). The shuttle ride is only about 5 minutes and perhaps 15-20 minutes if you wanted to walk. The shuttle goes to other places other than the T station and the front desk said they try to accommodate guest requests as best as possible. I think that is a great policy, but if there is a published schedule, try to stick as close as possible to that schedule as people plan their activities around it. For the 50 minute wait, the front desk did comp us one breakfast for our trouble, which was nice. By the way, if you want to drive down to the Quincy Adams T station from the hotel, the cost is $7 per day. We did just that on our last day.

Wifi or wired internet access is available in the room for 12.95 per day, but you can get free wifi in the Hotel lobby, and there were many comfortable spots in the lobby to sit with your laptop and plug into power if needed.

There were PC’s in the business center which were also available for a price, but it looked like you could at least use one station to print a flight boarding pass for free.

We used the hotel restaurant once (Sunday breakfast buffet) and it was very good.

All and all, a very good stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very comfortable room...easy access to Boston and the South Shore...excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

The service was wonderful and staff were really friendly. Staff was able to print out maps to restaurants with gluten free menu. The lamp in our room was not working. I called front desk and they had someone in our room within 15 minutes to fix the lamp. To top it off, the hotel gave our room a complementary card for Starbucks.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

I cannot write a complete review because, despite having a confirmed reservation, when I arrived there was no room available. After repeatedly asking them how this happened the night manager finally admitted that it is a policy at THIS Marriott to overbook and hope not everyone shows up. This fiscal policy led to a pretty unpleasant night for me since the only thing "we can find for you" was a Marriott Courtyard 30 miles away. Not a fun drive at 12:30 AM. This was particularly tough because I needed to be up for a meeting 3 minutes away from the hotel I was supposed to be staying at but nearly an hour and a half in traffic from the hotel they found for me. Later I called around and found several other hotels that had rooms which were available when I needed it, and so, I will be unwilling to stay at a Marriott in the near future. Apparently, this policy is not Marriott-wide but who knows? What I can tell you about the Marriott Quincy is that it is a little difficult to get to even though you can see it from the freeway, and it seemed loud and was not very pretty.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Location hard to find unless you have gps.The hotel will give gps address so that is no real problem.Nice rooms,clean,If you get the side facing boston you get a great view.There is free transport tosubway and it's location is great if you want to go to plymouth or cape cod.Food good especially the prime rib dinner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.