We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Appointed Hotel - Great Base for Boston Sightseeing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Great Summer Rates!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicely Appointed Hotel - Great Base for Boston Sightseeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed three nights at the Quincy Marriott and were able to get a good weekend rate. During the week, the hotel appears to cater to business travelers and then tourists and weddings on the weekend.

The lobby was very nice and the room exactly as depicted in the hotel photos. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room spotless and as expected at any Marriott, the bed was very comfortable. Nice strong/hot shower, even on the 7th floor.

The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient.

Our room over looked the parking lot and we could see the Boston skyline in the distance. Other views included the interstate, office buildings and a small number of green areas. In the higher rooms facing the front of the Hotel you can see Quincy bay in the distance. If you are looking for a scenic view from your room, this hotel would not be a top pick, but that was not important to us.

The hotel was quite crowded on Saturday with weddings, so the main parking lot was full, but we had no trouble finding a space in the adjacent parking garage (all parking was free).

Since the hotel was very full, we had people staying directly next to us. Saturday morning at 1:00 AM and Sunday morning at 2:30 AM, either these folks were very loud talkers or the walls could use some sound insulation. Not a big deal as we fell right back to sleep.

Although we had driven to the hotel, we opted to park the car and use the T to get in and around Boston. As noted in other reviews, the Quincy Adams T station is at the bottom of the Hill from the hotel and we found the $15 MBTA weekly pass to be the best value for a 3.5 day stay.

The only disappointment we had during the stay was the hotel shuttle service to/from the T station. When we arrived, we were handed a card saying the shuttle pick-up/drop-off to the T was 5 minutes past the hour till 9:00 PM, but we found the schedule to be hit or miss. One evening, we arrived at the Quincy Adams T station from downtown at 8:00 PM and called the hotel to let them know we were there. However the shuttle did not arrive until 8:50 PM (we would have walked if we knew it was going to be that long). The shuttle ride is only about 5 minutes and perhaps 15-20 minutes if you wanted to walk. The shuttle goes to other places other than the T station and the front desk said they try to accommodate guest requests as best as possible. I think that is a great policy, but if there is a published schedule, try to stick as close as possible to that schedule as people plan their activities around it. For the 50 minute wait, the front desk did comp us one breakfast for our trouble, which was nice. By the way, if you want to drive down to the Quincy Adams T station from the hotel, the cost is $7 per day. We did just that on our last day.

Wifi or wired internet access is available in the room for 12.95 per day, but you can get free wifi in the Hotel lobby, and there were many comfortable spots in the lobby to sit with your laptop and plug into power if needed.

There were PC’s in the business center which were also available for a price, but it looked like you could at least use one station to print a flight boarding pass for free.

We used the hotel restaurant once (Sunday breakfast buffet) and it was very good.

All and all, a very good stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    239
    80
    24
    18
See reviews for
142
123
40
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very comfortable room...easy access to Boston and the South Shore...excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

The service was wonderful and staff were really friendly. Staff was able to print out maps to restaurants with gluten free menu. The lamp in our room was not working. I called front desk and they had someone in our room within 15 minutes to fix the lamp. To top it off, the hotel gave our room a complementary card for Starbucks.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

I cannot write a complete review because, despite having a confirmed reservation, when I arrived there was no room available. After repeatedly asking them how this happened the night manager finally admitted that it is a policy at THIS Marriott to overbook and hope not everyone shows up. This fiscal policy led to a pretty unpleasant night for me since the only thing "we can find for you" was a Marriott Courtyard 30 miles away. Not a fun drive at 12:30 AM. This was particularly tough because I needed to be up for a meeting 3 minutes away from the hotel I was supposed to be staying at but nearly an hour and a half in traffic from the hotel they found for me. Later I called around and found several other hotels that had rooms which were available when I needed it, and so, I will be unwilling to stay at a Marriott in the near future. Apparently, this policy is not Marriott-wide but who knows? What I can tell you about the Marriott Quincy is that it is a little difficult to get to even though you can see it from the freeway, and it seemed loud and was not very pretty.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Location hard to find unless you have gps.The hotel will give gps address so that is no real problem.Nice rooms,clean,If you get the side facing boston you get a great view.There is free transport tosubway and it's location is great if you want to go to plymouth or cape cod.Food good especially the prime rib dinner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. We were passing through from Cape Cod and were greeted by the staff with warmth. The hotel amenities, pool and restaurant, were great and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful and very cozy. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The ride to Boston was short and the price was incredible. Overall, the hotel was just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

stayed at hotel for 1 night August 6th - hotel front desk staff very helpful. our flight landed at 7:20am and we were able to check in at 9am. room was very clean and spacious. restaurant in hotel has a great breakfast - buffett price was 15.95 but the food was excellent and a large assortment was provided. the only negative would be the location of the hotel - you will have to depend on the hotel shuttle to get you to and from the nearby T station (about 5 min away, not walkable) as the hotel is located in a business area, not much around to do or to eat. a cab ride to/from downtown Boston costs about 40.00. the hotel was easily accessible by T from the airport - shuttle was waiting at the station when we arrived, didnt have to call for it. we stopped here before a weekend in the Cape - we rented a car for cheap from an Enterprise nearby and jumped right on the highway to head out to the Cape. Overall, if you want a 5 star hotel on a 2 star budget, and dont mind a 20min subway ride into the city this is great for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.