We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definition of a full service hotel, great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
rkmtravels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definition of a full service hotel, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

As a business traveler who spends more nights in hotel rooms than at home, it's the little things that make the biggest difference when it comes to an enjoyable hotel stay. The Boston Marriott in Quincy takes care of the little things, and makes being away from home a bit more bearable, which is saying a lot. Most importantly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms all have large LCD televisions with HD programming, which is a huge plus for watching sports or whatever shows/movies you like. There's a nice sized lounge on the 9th floor and there's always a really great breakfast with a lot of choices. There are always some nice snacks there after work too. The staff at this hotel is kind, attentive, and a pleasure to deal with. I've had multiple packages shipped there over the last few months, and they always have them waiting for me when I check in.

If you need to exercise, you're in luck as there's a fitness room with ample exercise machines, a lap pool, and even a hot tub.

There are two separate restaurant areas and one main bar. A great place to meet people, mingle, and have a few after a long day at work. The restaurants, I believe, share the same or have a similar menu and have your standard fare. Very acceptable, and sometimes surprising me with outstanding dishes from their weekly "Fresh Sheet" composed of the chef's weekly specials.

All in all, it's been a pleasure to stay there for the past few months and I will recommend that all of my colleagues and associates stay there if they have business in the Quincy area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    221
    75
    19
    16
See reviews for
130
117
39
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

This is a great hotel. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Perfect location, too. Not within walking distance to anything, but very conveniently located off of 93. Much easier to stay here than downtown Boston. We'll stay here again. :)

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

We are local to the area and stayed here while we were having some work done to our house. We got an unbeleivable last-minute rate at Priceline for 3 nights. Our room was beautiful, roomy, immaculate. We made a special request for a cot one of the nights and it was delivered with no trouble. The doorman always had a smile and greeted us as we entered the lobby. That was the only interaction we had with staff, so I can't say more than that for their customer service. We ate at the breakfast buffet twice. The food was fresh, plentiful, nice variety. Prices were okay, 14.95 for adults, 5.95 for kids 12 and under. The lobby was a good place to hang out. Free Wi-Fi. Otherwise they charged 12.95 for in-room service. The hotel was busy all 3 nights with weddings, galas, corporate events, but we never heard any noise in our room. Nor did it feel "busy". They have an indoor pool which is really just a lap pool, 2 lanes, but our kids loved it. Plus they have a hot tub and gym. Overall we had a very enjoyable trip. Especially for the price we paid!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Near interstate and by South Shore Mall about a 15 min drive to the airport and the downtown Boston. Very comfortable beds and had a great view of the city!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDishong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

My family stayed here 2 nights, and we had a fantastic time! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful- they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The rooms were immaculate and had a terrific view. We ate at the restaurant, and the food was really delicious, especially the pumpkin cheesecake. The health club (which was necessary to work off the yummy meals) was excellent, with top-of-the-line equipment, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a welcome respite on a chilly autumn day. The lady at the health club even gave my daughter toys for the pool! The hotel is 20 minutes' drive from Boston, and 40 minutes' drive to Plymouth, making it a centrally-located option for touring the many historic areas in Eastern Massachusetts. The Adams homestead Peacefield is also right in town. We had a wonderful time and are planning to return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel at least six times a year for the past three years. I stay there because it is “the only game” in town. I have never bothered to comment on this venue because it is the hospitality equivalent of plain vanilla. The facility is boilerplate Marriott with one very notable exception, service. The staff’s attitude is best characterized as someplace between indifferent and loathsome. They equate exceptional service with showing up! The hotel appears to cater to groups, especially on the weekends. The staff assumes the group rate to be exclusive of service. In the interest of impartiality, regular paying guests are treated the same.

The hotel is in an isolated location on a hill above the outskirts of Quincy; therefore, a car is required. There is ample parking space, both outdoors and indoors. There is a $12.95 per diem charge for internet service. This never ceases to amaze me given the fact that Marriott’s lower price brands provide internet service as a complimentary amenity. I relish the moment when an acceptable alternative opens.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuDhabi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Flawless stay. Room available on-time. Reception staff courteous, efficient, and fast. Room was immaculately clean, everything functioned as it should. Restaurant wait staff attentive and friendly. Quality of food on breakfast buffet well above average. Despite there being a high level of occupancy and a weekend, the room and halls were quiet, perhaps the result of the signs posted stating the hotel policy on respecting "quiet times."

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.