We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generic Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Generic Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

As you would expect with a Marriott, the grounds were nice, rooms nice and amenities solid. This one had one of the best health clubs I've seen in the States with a nice array of cardio and a two lane lap pool.

I would have given it a 4, except that my room wasn't ready when I checked in at 5pm and the woman at the front desk didn't seem to care. I expect better service when I pay that much for a room.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    228
    78
    22
    16
See reviews for
136
118
40
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

We stay at the Quincy Marriott often. It tends to be a very busy hotel but we have always had good service and very nice rooms. This visit we had an accessible king room. It turned out to be a very large corner room with lots of windows. Quite nice.

  • Liked — quality
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, Bucks, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

We stayed at the Marriott Quincy for 3 nights in August '08. I was travelling with my parents plus my teenage son so we all had differing requirements.

We were recommended to stay at this hotel as it is near the train station for sight-seeing in Boston. The hotel mini-bus runs frequently through the day back and forth to the station - but there is a delay sometimes being collected. If you don't get collected by mini-bus, it is a very hilly walk back to the hotel (not suitable for most people).

There are a mixture of people staying at the hotel - quite a few weddings which can take over the bar in the evening and get quite rowdy in the corridors overnight. Also, business people and conferences and the rest are holiday makers.

The rooms are pretty standard - clean, very comfortable and well maintained. There is a choice of restaurant, which we felt were a litle over-priced. Service at breakfast was very slow if you are not having the help yourself buffet. We were in a hurry to catch the bus and were frustrated by the wait.

There is a business centre with free access to PCs which was useful. Unfortunately the printer broke when lots of people were printing out route maps. Free wireless access in the lobby is popular.

The hotel is very convenient for travelling into Boston and the level of service is quite good. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Too busy, lack of personal service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

We spent the night at the Boston Marriott in Quincy, Massachusetts while college shopping. It was conveniently located about 10 minutes outside of Boston.

We were very pleased with the facility. The room was very clean and comfortable. The lobby had a very nice restaurant that served a good breakfast buffet. There were plenty of choices to satisfy everyone in our family. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, especially housekeeping. There is a T stop near the hotel, though you do need to drive to it. We will stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — the clean room
  • Disliked — the pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

Wanted to stay in Boston but thought it too expensive so we got to Quincy. A huge hotel but that was no disadvantage. Great rates, great rooms, good wifi network and a good bar + restaurant. Quite new so also not run-down and the usual Marriott quality beds and other amenities. Fast to Boston.

  • Liked — great rooms and rates
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Hotel is located about 8 miles south of Boston.

A train station is located about 1 mile from the hotel. The hotel runs a shuttle from the hotel to the train station every hour. This service ends at 8 pm daily.

Train travel is a very good way to get into Boston and see some of the sights along the way. Train travel is safe.

Hotel offers a business area with free internet. Great workout room. Very good breakfast.

Hotel is very clean.

Great place !!!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

We had a nice stay at this property. It is, as others say, isolated in a business park at the top of a very big hill. It is located near the T station, but I would probably drive there and back to the hotel instead of trying to brave the hill. It is also a short and easy drive to the John Adams visitor center.

The bed was large and comfortable and was covered in as many pillows as we could have wanted. We did not dine on site and all of the staff members we spoke to were friendly.

Our only complaint was an air conditioning unit that was not properly functioning. It seems to be a theme everywhere we stay!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.