We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vista” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Quincy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vista”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a great view of Boston.... From the parking lot! How sad that there's no view from any of the public rooms. A great location wasted.
However it's a nice hotel with a good restaurant and bar (with a limited beer selection).
Apart from the names of the meeting rooms, there's nothing to distinguish it from a hotel in Peoria.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    180
    51
    19
    11
See reviews for
104
91
34
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent the night on NYE and had a good time. The location was close enough to downtown Quincy and Boston. The room was average. I wouldn't stay here for an extended trip but definitely fine for a night or two. They charge you to park in their lot which I found to be obnoxious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments concerning your recent stay at the Boston Quincy Marriott. If you would be interested in an extended stay in the future and not happy with the parking charges, we have a free shuttle service that can bring you to many of the area attractions, the MBTA for quick access to Boston and Logan Express for Logan Airport. Please contact the hotel directly for more information!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I recently stayed at the Boston Marriott Quincy during a visit to Boston. This is a great hotel with a great team of people that always make you feel like the most important guest in the hotel. During my last visit, Boston was in the middle of a snow storm, I relaxed with dinner and then took a swim in their huge pool. There is nothing like swimming in a very nice pool while looking outside to the blizzard. Thanks Marriott

Room Tip: Ask for a City view
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good, re-use of towels when possible, recycle
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago and were very happy so when we needed a hotel for 5 nights because we were invited to a wedding, we didnt hesitate. I booked it months in advance and booked with my Marriott rewards number...upon arrival we were greeted by Brad who noticed the rewards number and that we had been there before...he gave us complimentary parking for the duration of our visit...we asked for a quiet room and he gave us 442, a corner room which had lots of space...great bathroom, great bed and nice views. We found it tricky enough to find in the dark but once we had done it once, we never had a problem again !...so maybe if you have sat nav it would be easier....some of the streets signs are not visible in the dark. so be warned..every staff member we came across was so friendly and informative....bar staff are very nice and the food is really good. cannot fault this hotel at all.....cant wait to go back...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Brad is a gem! I'll be sure to share your wonderful comments to recognize his efforts. We'll also add the corner rooms to your preferences for visit # 3!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'm very familiar with this hotel, as I used to stay here about twice a year for several years some time ago, and recently put up some relatives in the hotel. I've been staying in hotels in downtown Boston more recently, but during this trip decided to book here, based on its proximity to my relatives. There have been some recent upgrades, which are great -- the lobby has been freshened up, and the room as well, with newer carpeting, artwork, and lighting. The location is great, and the employees with whom I interacted were all very professional and friendly. That said, I have two complaints: (1) The rooms are so far from sound-proof, I could hear conversations through the walls, and lots of noise in the hallway. The door to my room had about an inch or so of open space underneath when it was closed, and I ended up stuffing pillows up against it to try to block out some of the noise. (2) I don't know when, or why, the hotel decided to install gates and charge guests (and visitors) for parking, but that's just ridiculous. The hotel is situated high up on a hill, and there is no other option for parking, so you're forced to pay. It's $12 a night, but it really rankled. It makes you think the Marriott Corp. is nickel-and-diming its guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the Boston Marriott Quincy on New Years Eve. It is located close enough to Boston that you can take the T (local subway) into Boston very quickly. The room was very nice, clean, and as it was a corner room it was very large. The bed was glorious. So comfy that you don't want to get up in the morning. Would definitely recommend it to others, HOWEVER, the restaurant gets a big thumbs down. Granted it was New Years Day, granted there was a wedding that took place in the hotel the night before but this was not even bad service. It was NO SERVICE. We went to the buffett and were seated (party of 5). We went up and selected our breakfast and proceeded to eat. All of the other tables around us were being served coffee and OJ and extra utensils, etc. At no point, NONE, during our meal were we ever approached by any waitstaff and asked if we wanted beverages. Someone from our party got up and got a pitcher of ice water from the waitstation after it became apparent that we were not getting served. We were so ignored that if we hadn't tracked down a waitress and asked for a bill we probably could've left without paying. And to add insult to injury, when checking the bill for breakfast on our credit card the next day, we noticed that the Marriott had included a $29 gratuity because we were a party of five even though we were NEVER waited on!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I grew up in Quincy and still come back here for visits. This is a great hotel since it is right off the highway. There use to be no hotel in Quincy that I would even think of staying at. I have been coming here for years and because of this I stay primarily at Marriott properties. I am currently staying here and just wanted to say how great this place is. One small complaint. Why are you charging for parking? Really?

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott
Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.