We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Marriott Quincy Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Deerfield, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Boston Marriott Quincy Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

One of Marriott's true gems. Although its size and capacity to house large groups, conventions and functions is perhaps what it is best known for, it actually is almost boutique style when it comes to delivering a quality personalized visit for individual travelers and families.

With the well-stocked concierge lounge, delicious food and drinks in Kilroy's Irish Pub to the excellent front desk staff, the senior management of the property takes great care to maximize guest comfort in several important ways. Even offering free shuttle rides to the T, for train connections to Boston or the nearby Quincy Mall is another example of their special services.

Ask for one of the Pure rooms as an upgrade. They offer ultra clean rooms with state of the art purification on a quiet, high floor.

That is a simple but effective way to help insure the fulfillment of every hotel guest's most basic expectation - a good night's sleep. Along with an excellent, attentive staff in key positions, this helps make the Marriott Quincy an outstanding choice. Try it your next time in Boston!

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade to a Pure room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Our Pure rooms are 99.9% allergen friendly! Let me know when you will return and we'll ensure you are blocked in one again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    191
    60
    19
    12
See reviews for
115
98
35
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kdawg999
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is my go to Hotel in the Quincy area. Got a great price for a room on a high floor. Room was clean as usual and Staff was great.
Had a great dinner at the restaurant as well. You will not find a better hotel in the south shore that is has easy access to Boston.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We could not agree more!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Clean room; quiet. Convenient parking--OVERPRICED. Nice staff. Great location just off the highway. Easy to find as well. Gym and pool seemed nice but as usual, I didn't use them. Only downside was that there was little to do within walking distance.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

During the pemultimate leg of our Thomas Cook US/Canada escorted tour my wife and I arrived at the Boston Marriott Quincy hotel. We were booked in and shown to our room very swiftly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We dined, the first evening, in Kilroy's Irish Pub as the restaurant was being used for a wedding reception. The meals, however, were served from the Hancock's Steakhouse restaurant menu. As we were in New England I wanted to try some of the local specialities, so I started with the Clam Chowder, which was delicious! I then ordered the Fisherman's Stew -- this dish was so good I could have ordered it again!!!! Breakfast was served in Hancock's restaurant and was excellent, and served very quickly. On the first morning I ordered the Corned beef hash, and the second I partook in the Farmer's omelette. All meals, during our stay, were wonderful. The hotel was very well run, comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly, efficient, and very professional. Special praise goes to the wonderful waitress, called Susan, who looked after my wife and I each morning. The stay at the Marriot, although short, was very enjoyable and we would stay there again. I can therefore recommend this hotel and say it is well worthy of its TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for 2013!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We hope you think of the Boston Quincy Marriott on future travel to the States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at the Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel for a week while visiting our son for Thanksgiving. Due to being gold members, our room was located on the concierge floor and we had access to the concierge lounge. The staff at the hotel were friendly, and the rooms were clean and pleasant. There was room service and a restaurant available in the hotel, and while we did not use either, they would have been very convenient if we had needed them. The breakfast and evening snacks in the concierge lounge were very nice, and it was good not to have to leave the hotel for dinner.

Our only complaint is the $12.00 per day parking fee. This hotel is not in Boston, but in a suburb, and charging this amount to park seems unreasonable to me. Regardless, we will probably stay at the hotel in the future when we visit our son.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A lovely, plush, clean and modern Marriott. Ridiculously comfortable bed and pillows. Appreciate the in room tea and coffee.
Overpriced parking and off the freeway. Easy to find.
Nice, efficient reception staff.

Room Tip: The higher the better the view over Quincy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The facilities at this Marriott were great. The amenities (gym and pool) were really nice. The restaurants were great for any meal, although it tended to be on the expensive side. The room was good, clean and comfy. I also liked that they had a shuttle to the T stop. The only oddity is that the hotel is by an office park. It is close to the highway, but the highway is a little topsy turvy at that particular spot (making it confusing).

I read some of the criticisms of this place and did not see any of the same issue with the pool closure or refrigerator. If you ask the staff, they will bring one to your room. I enjoyed the trip and would stay here again if I was visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a fridge if you need one. Bring flip flops to walk down to the pool on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.