We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is very nice! My friend and I stayed one night to see the Adams homes the next day. It is a perfect location for that, the visitors center was about 5 minutes from the hotel. It is a bit tricky to find at night though. When you turn in at the Marriott sign from the street, drive all the way to the end of the road to find the hotel. The lobby is in the back. The breakfast in the restaurant was pretty good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    211
    73
    19
    16
See reviews for
127
110
38
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

stayed 5 nights. the service ways very professional. Always got good directions and advice on places to visit and restaurants nearby. Very near the T that takes you to Boston. Hotel shuttle will take you there but check on the last pickup time. Nice workout room.

Buffet breakfast was very good for the price.

Concierge lounge ways very always clean and well stocked and the staff was friendly and professional. Suet greeted us warmly each morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, DE
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Boston Quincy hotel four nights while on vacation. I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Boston without having to pay the significantly higher rates for hotels in the city. This hotel is an easy non-stop ride to Boston on the T if you don't have/need a car.
The positives: The Marriott Boston Quincy is very modern and in an excellent area, yet isolated from the noise and congestion of the larger surrounding areas. The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was always clean when we returned from a day of touring and the onsite Kilroy's Irish bar was a welcome respite after a busy day. Overall the room accommodations, customer service and location were excellent.
I had to reduce the rating by one star because of the following: 1. I refuse to lug a laptop computer on vacation. Unlike many higher-end hotels, the only option to use a computer in the lobby to check emails and perform basic online tasks is to use their paid online access, which costs $.59 per minute with a $5.00 minimum. I find that unacceptable for an upper-tier hotel. 2. The other issue relates to the free shuttle service. Even though the T stop is just a few blocks away, we were carted around for miles on several trips because they were accommodating their 'contract' clients. It was made very clear to use on several incidences that their 'contract' clients were a priority customer. So be cautious when using their 'complimentary' shuttle service and realize you are a 'second class' user.
In summary - an excellent experience which could have been superior if they would address the issues I noted.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms offer excellent views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Marriott in Quincy ever since my son attended a college in Boston. After the first time we stayed, as that was the closet room we could get, we never stayed anywhere else when we visited him. It is clean and modern. The front desk staff always courteous and welcoming. Always a welcome back. They are very helpful with ideas,directions and recommendations. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. They will go out of their way to make sure you get your room requests. The restaurants in the lobby are excellent. All you can eat Prime Rib Friday and Satyrday nights. A favorite of my son and his college buddies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was stuck in Boston's Southeast Expressway's traffic. Stall and crawl all the way to the Braintree Split. Then a thought came to me. Why continue to be frustrated and sit in more traffic? Why not crash at the Marriott Friday night, then drive to Cape Cod on Saturday morning alive and invigorated? It payed off. The room on the Executive floor was quiet. Complimentary Wall Street Journal in the hallway. I do not like paying for parking. A $12 charge. Why do hotels do this? You know they will make up the $12 in food and beverages you will spend at any full service hotel. Room was clean. A comfortable bed. Really good window soundproofing. I would not hear the drone of the highway.

Room Tip: If a member of Marriott's Reward program, request a room on the Executive Level floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at this facility for one night.I was surprised to find out they did not have my reservation at check in.It seems I had somehow deleted it. Steve at the front desk could not have been more helpful and professional.He honored my original request for a room on the concierge level and was quite pleasant even though the mistake was mine.
The food in the concierge lounge was good and the facility was quite comfotable.The person taking care of the lounge was quite pleasnat and helpful.I would definitely stay at this facility again for these reasons and its proximity to major highways.The only reason I did not give it a excellent rating is this time I did not try the restaurant but will on my next stay there.All staff could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NH
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Exactly what you would expect from a Marriott. Clean comfortable well appointed and the customer service was reliable. From check in to check out nothing went wrong. At one point there was an issue at midnight with a sports team running up and down the hall and they took care of it immediately. Another time there were kids jumping in the pool and again someone was there immediately to stop them. It was great to see a hotel taking care of small issues to make sure they did not turn into big problems

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.