We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My parents stayed here when the power outage in their home stretched out several days after Nemo. From reservation to check-in to room service, everyone helped me get them there and situated in a warm room with hot food from room service. In addition, they were able to arrange an extremely early check-in, for which we were all grateful. I understand there were earlier problems with their backup generator, but I can't say enough about our own experience, and certainly would like to compliment all Marriott employees for their help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    232
    78
    22
    16
See reviews for
137
119
40
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been waiting to stay at this hotel for a while and I must say I am very shocked about their service! The room was very clean I love the color schemes as well as setup. My housekeeper who cleaned my room was great, the housekeeping that brought my fridge, blankets, pillows, and body wash was not so great. They knock dont say housekeeping I opened the door they didnt say hi how are you or anything just gave the stuff and took the tip everytime! The room service guy was amazing so polite and he conversed with us even when our order was messed up he brought the correted order up within 5 minutes. AYS and FRONT DESK was the worst of them all the ays never answers the phone called 3 to 4 times before an answer then when I call they arent pleasant dont state their names or anything terrible terrible service.The front desk agents are very dull dont acknowledge the guests I walked by 3 times even said hi to one agent she said nothing back I was shocked! Idk if these associates love working for Marriott or love their jobs I cant tell. I am very displeased all the other Marriotts ive stayed at have been amazing. This hotel needs major improvements in the associate area. The restaurant was amazing server amazing food excellant. I wont stay here again! The service of the hotel starts at the front desk and ays they made this hotel experience a terrible stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer us feedback from your recent visit to the hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your housekeeping service, as well as the restaurant and room service associates. On the other hand, I am very sorry that you did not receive the same level of service from guest reception.

We strive to exceed every guest’s expectations and will utilize this valuable feedback as a training tool. I hope that in your future travels you are able to stay at the Boston Marriott Quincy, as I am positive you will have a better stay. Thanks again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Jason Horonzy
Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Top of the hill views of Quincy and beyond are spectacular. Great clean rooms and spectacular service. Bar has very friendly staff, and prices are decent. Parking is easy, though can come with a $12 a day charge (the eliminated the charge during our recent stay due to the snow from winter storm Nemo). Quiet rooms with very comfortable bedding (all down).

TIP: Check out the concierge room for breakfast on the 9th floor, talk about spectacular views while your dining, WOW!

Room Tip: TIP: Check out the concierge room for breakfast on the 9th floor, talk about spectacular views whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

If your travel plans require you to be in the Quincy area, as was the case for me and a couple of co-workers this week, this place may be for you (though they put Boston in the title, it is really inconvenient). This Marriott seems to be very new. Let's go through the basics:

Friendly and fast check in >>> Yes
Spotlessly clean room and bath >>> Yes
Fresh clean linens >>> Yes
Comfortable bed and room furnishings >>> Yes
Quiet >>> Yes

The room was very comfortable, fresh and modern. It was a little on the pricey side but it is in a business oriented area and is not terribly far from Boston. The biggest negative I can say has to do with the WiFi. First, I always hate paying for this.... especially in a biz oriented hotel and this cost point (which was fairly high). Second, the only thing worse than paying for internet service is to find it is absolutely, awful slow. I mean like dial up modem slow. Despite paying for the WiFi, I ended up using my cell phone as a wireless hotspot which offered outstanding 4G networking. Sure... if I had the time and the energy, I am sure I could have gotten the hotel to strike the $13 fee from my bill.

My business partner and I both noted that our rooms each seemed to be on the cold side. We each turned up the heat but the room did not heat up the way I would have expected. I mean with the thermostat at 74 deg in my room, the room should have been toasty. I suppose this is a good thing but you can hardly hear the fan from the heating/AC so it was hard to tell if it was working. Not sure what was going on there.

Nice breakfast buffet and not ridiculously expensive. I especially appreciate the fresh breads and pastry... I hate the pre-packaged crap they serve at the "express" hotels. Not the best breakfast buffet but not bad at all.

All in all... if you are in the Quincy area for business and can swing the room charge, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you are going to Boston on vacation this is NOT the hotel to stay in, the location is horrible for those who want to go back and forth into the city. However if you are in Quincy on business, stay here because the hotel itself is WONDERFUL! The beds are some of the most comfortable anywhere, and the staff is helpful.

If you are Marriott rewards elite member, the concierge room has great breakfast and also great appetizers in the evening.

The hotel is located on top of a big rock, so you are kind of isolated, and not much within walking distance. They do operate a shuttle several times a day to bring you into places to eat in Quincy (some great italian joints) and also to the mall. They say they will shuttle you to the train station, however its not really true... everytime I have done it (about 5 times), they have no showed me coming home and I have had to pay for a cab, so be careful about that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

It sits atop a hill and you can see it, but it is going through a maze trying to reach it. Very difficult... Even the gps was confused. Nice view from our room. Weird to pay for parking in such an out of the way place. Our stay was brief and I would probably not stay again unless I had business in Quincy, even though the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and my only complaint is the price of breakfast. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, the hotel is very well kept. The staff was friendly and attentive to any request. It was a really good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.