We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CASTLE IN THE CLOUDS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northeast
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“CASTLE IN THE CLOUDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Parking on site, for additional price. Safe parking, key needed for in and out of parking lot, which was close to building, about 9 handicap spaces. Carpeting through out, soundproof rooms, couldnt hear anyone in hallway. Function rooms with chandeliers, spacious hotel. Internet not included $12.95 fee, except for lobby I think you could access it there, dont know I didnt use. Restaraunt and bar at hotel. Large pool & large hot tub. You have to walk through workout room to get to pool. Little area near front desk to get snacks, or toiletries you may have forgot. High end shampoos and conditioners and shower gel. Coffee pots under TV console. NO HAIR DRYER SO BRING YOUR OWN LADIES! Beds comfortable and plenty of pillows. Give yourself plenty of time to get there, confusing how to get there, and I am from the area originally.

Room Tip: I like rooms on end, just a preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    200
    67
    19
    15
See reviews for
121
105
36
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have been going here for the last five years. We have always been satisfied. It is located in a corporate park not directly in the city. You pass empty parking lots to get there. They started charging parking and have already raised the price once. It really is annoying. I get it but really? It's like paying for a piece of luggage on a plane. You want to take a carry-on just to make a point.

Maybe it's time to pay slightly more to park and stay in the city. Which is why we are there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stay at the Marriott Quincy 2-3 times a year for adoption reunions with 3-4 other families, all with children from China. We have never had a bad stay and return time and again because the rooms are great, the service is good and the kids love it, especially the pool. Recently, the rooms were refurbished and the new decor is lovely! So I have upgraded our rating from 4 stars to 5 stars. We eat dinner as a large group in the restaurant every night and the staff are always terrific at taking care of us. The menu -- while not extensive -- has something for every one and the food is well made. We love staying at this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband & I, a normal middle-aged couple, stayed here on March 16th & 17th while attending a family reunion. Our function took place outside the hotel. When we returned after our party Saturday night we weren't in our room 10 seconds and there was a knock on the door. We answered to find 3 security guards in our face telling us they had noise complaints about us. We tried to explain that we had been out all night so whoever was making noise it couldn't have been us. The female guard became belligerant and concerned with "my attitude" when confronted with this information. As soon as my husband mentioned that we would be posting this information on Tripadvisor they scattered like roaches. It is our assumption that the security force thought we were with one of the several wedding parties taking place at the hotel that night who we noticed were also being unnecisarily harrased by security. They had no music playing, were in one of the ballrooms just talking why was security giving them a hard. I'm sure glad I didn't have my wedding at this place. They are not wedding friendly. Upon our checkout on Sunday we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay and when we expressed our displeasure We asked for the name of the General Manager and were met with an eye roll and not told his name but the clerk just walked in the back and came back several minutes later with a business card naming Tom Elwood as the GM. Unless you like Big Brother watching your every move and accusing you of things that happened when you weren't even on the property DON'T STAY HERE!!!! I know we'll never make that mistake again

Room Tip: Choose a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton RI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We spent a weekend here for a family event in the Boston area. Lovely hotel, excellent service. We requested a top floor room with city view and they were able to give us both. Incredible view. They do charge $9/day for parking, but it was very convenient. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: You want a high room with a city view. The corner rooms are larger, but we wanted two double beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Nice location just outside of Boston. Beautiful rooms with a fantastic Gym and Concierge Lounge (best I've ever seen at a Marriott). Great property to hold a sales meeting at as this is one of the few Marriott properties that is not at a resort that you could handle not leaving the grounds for a few days. Food & Beverage was excellent. Bars had nice beer on tap and the food selection was outstanding. Not so much a family hotel or one that is close to a number of restaurants but that was not my intention by staying here. Making sales calls, getting a good meal and workout was and this property did not disappoint!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and had a good stay. The hotel is what you would expect from a Marriott- nice clean rooms, helpful staff, nice beds and bedding. The restaurants were nice, but a bit on the pricey side. There is an airport shuttle service that runs from the hotel for $59. The hotel is not walking distance to anything, so if you don't have a car there is nowhere to go but the hotel restaurants. The one negative about my stay was that the person in the room next to me had the TV on 24 hours a day, and I could definitely hear it. Other than that, this hotel was very good, and I would return for business.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.