We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay to park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Quincy to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
MA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pay to park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have been going here for the last five years. We have always been satisfied. It is located in a corporate park not directly in the city. You pass empty parking lots to get there. They started charging parking and have already raised the price once. It really is annoying. I get it but really? It's like paying for a piece of luggage on a plane. You want to take a carry-on just to make a point.

Maybe it's time to pay slightly more to park and stay in the city. Which is why we are there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    219
    74
    19
    16
See reviews for
129
116
39
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stay at the Marriott Quincy 2-3 times a year for adoption reunions with 3-4 other families, all with children from China. We have never had a bad stay and return time and again because the rooms are great, the service is good and the kids love it, especially the pool. Recently, the rooms were refurbished and the new decor is lovely! So I have upgraded our rating from 4 stars to 5 stars. We eat dinner as a large group in the restaurant every night and the staff are always terrific at taking care of us. The menu -- while not extensive -- has something for every one and the food is well made. We love staying at this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband & I, a normal middle-aged couple, stayed here on March 16th & 17th while attending a family reunion. Our function took place outside the hotel. When we returned after our party Saturday night we weren't in our room 10 seconds and there was a knock on the door. We answered to find 3 security guards in our face telling us they had noise complaints about us. We tried to explain that we had been out all night so whoever was making noise it couldn't have been us. The female guard became belligerant and concerned with "my attitude" when confronted with this information. As soon as my husband mentioned that we would be posting this information on Tripadvisor they scattered like roaches. It is our assumption that the security force thought we were with one of the several wedding parties taking place at the hotel that night who we noticed were also being unnecisarily harrased by security. They had no music playing, were in one of the ballrooms just talking why was security giving them a hard. I'm sure glad I didn't have my wedding at this place. They are not wedding friendly. Upon our checkout on Sunday we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay and when we expressed our displeasure We asked for the name of the General Manager and were met with an eye roll and not told his name but the clerk just walked in the back and came back several minutes later with a business card naming Tom Elwood as the GM. Unless you like Big Brother watching your every move and accusing you of things that happened when you weren't even on the property DON'T STAY HERE!!!! I know we'll never make that mistake again

Room Tip: Choose a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton RI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We spent a weekend here for a family event in the Boston area. Lovely hotel, excellent service. We requested a top floor room with city view and they were able to give us both. Incredible view. They do charge $9/day for parking, but it was very convenient. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: You want a high room with a city view. The corner rooms are larger, but we wanted two double beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Nice location just outside of Boston. Beautiful rooms with a fantastic Gym and Concierge Lounge (best I've ever seen at a Marriott). Great property to hold a sales meeting at as this is one of the few Marriott properties that is not at a resort that you could handle not leaving the grounds for a few days. Food & Beverage was excellent. Bars had nice beer on tap and the food selection was outstanding. Not so much a family hotel or one that is close to a number of restaurants but that was not my intention by staying here. Making sales calls, getting a good meal and workout was and this property did not disappoint!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and had a good stay. The hotel is what you would expect from a Marriott- nice clean rooms, helpful staff, nice beds and bedding. The restaurants were nice, but a bit on the pricey side. There is an airport shuttle service that runs from the hotel for $59. The hotel is not walking distance to anything, so if you don't have a car there is nowhere to go but the hotel restaurants. The one negative about my stay was that the person in the room next to me had the TV on 24 hours a day, and I could definitely hear it. Other than that, this hotel was very good, and I would return for business.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for two months in December 2011. My frustration with the hotel came early when I took the metro from the airport to the hotel. I had called the hotel a fews day before to check that the shuttle could pick me up from the metro station, but when I got to Quincy, I was told that I had gotten off at the wrong Quincy station, and then had to wait for another train to get to the right stop. It then took twenty minutes for them to pick me up.

The hotel itself was nice. Rooms functional. I requested a quiet room and got one on the seventh floor with a decent view. The workout room (and the staff who worked there) was quite nice. Good equipment. Swimming pool.

Had dinner the first night in the bar. Food was good, price a bit high. After I got the hang of how things worked I was able to get a shuttle to the local mall the next night and do some shopping and shuttle returned to pick me up later.

If you stay here, be persistent and ask questions regarding the transportation they provide. Some staff are more helpful than others. Even though others have complained about paying for parking, this hotel is in an awkward location to be if you don't have a car or are not assertive in getting the hotel to provide the services they say they have on their website.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.