We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Basta Pasta Enoteca

Basta Pasta Enoteca
150 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171-1706
617-479-7979
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 249 Restaurants in Quincy
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The food is good and reasonably priced. We stopped here on a whim because it was close to our hotel. The service and atmosphere were both good. I would eat here again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Long wait....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have been to this location twice...both times for lunch. The food was decent but there is a service problem here. On both occasions... a year apart from each other...we had to wait an extremely long time for our orders to be processed. This can be a problem when you are on the 'work clock' and you only have so much time for lunch...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we always try to stop in once a week.i love the sauted calamari. i get it over pasta, and it makes a great meal. the service is great and sometimes there is a wait when you go on a friday or sat night. it is worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a small neighborhood place where we eat once a week. The Italian specialties always arrive at your table steaming, and there is enough to take home for lunch the next day. Pasta bolognese is a favorite. Nightly specials are very good. Service is efficient and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
undisclosed
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Small, intimate and fresh.. Highly recommend. Off the beaten path, just how I like it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basta Pasta Enoteca also viewed

 

Been to Basta Pasta Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basta Pasta Enoteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.