We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acadia Inn

Save Saved
You added Acadia Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acadia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Eden Street (Route 3), Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was nice and provided some nice features. The room was very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good, but limited. We did not have a chance to explore the pool, because it rained for most of our stay. You could easily hear other guests walking around in the rooms above.
The hotel is on the free bus route into Bar Harbor, which is very convenient because you don't need to find parking in town. You can also catch buses to other parts of the island or the National Park from town.
It was a decent value, though not the cheapest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    124
    49
    11
    3
See reviews for
114
114
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend - unfortunately there was a power outage almost the whole weekend, but they tried their best to provide breakfast in the morning and assist the guests. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable and modern furnitures. The location is also kind of ok, about 15mins walk to Bar Harbor. Would stay here again next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2014. Place is slightly dated but very clean, well kept and friendly. Room was nice. Bathroom nice and clean with lots of water pressure. Location is excellent - maybe 3/4 mile from downtown Bar Harbor with a free shuttle bus that picks you up at the front door of the inn. You could actually walk downtown if you wanted. Free breakfast could be better, but hey it's free. For the price, this was a good deal in Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were only in Bar Harbour for one night as a stop over. The Acadia inn was clean the beds were excellent and overall a nice stay. They provide a small self serve breakfast on the main floor which got you started in the morning. The staff were friendly and helpful we would stay again if back to Bar Harbour.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location to near by attractions. Rooms were great.Staff couldn't have been more pleasant.Deffinatley would go back.close to near by read tyrants and shopping along with Acadia National Park.great night life with bus pickup at the inn.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had 12 of us for a family outing and had a great time !!! My two daughters, their husbands, four grandkids, a grand nephew and out Godson to help celebrate our anniversary. We've stayed at four other places, but we like this one the best as the pool and hot tub were very clean.

Room Tip: We have rented 6 rooms in two years and all were great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Even when the power was lost due to a passing hurricane, the stay was good. The room was fine. The staff was helpful. Free breakfast was more than enough. I'd stay here again.
Thanks from the entire family

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Inn

Address: 98 Eden Street (Route 3), Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acadia Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acadia Inn - Friendly, Comfortable, Affordable - The Acadia Inn offers 95 deluxe air conditioned rooms with king/queen beds. Well-maintained grounds and recreational area. Amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, HBO, guest laundry, heated pool and Jacuzzi, refrigerators, free local calls, irons, hair dryers. Located just one mile to waterfront, and 1 mile to Acadia National Park. Free shuttle to downtown and park. Special Value Packages available that include meals, and choice of harbor cruise or park tour. AAA 3 Diamond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Acadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Acadia Bed Breakfast
Acadia Bar Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acadia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.