We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acadia was Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acadia Inn

Save Saved
You added Acadia Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acadia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Eden Street (Route 3), Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Acadia was Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Acadia Inn is a very easy drive to the downtown/harbor area of Bar Harbor. It was very clean and had some extras such as cookies and cider available in the lobby. The desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Easy drive to harbor area and to Acadia National Park. Good continental breakfast. Pretty reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    128
    49
    11
    3
See reviews for
114
116
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mass
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although it is not, it feels like a national chain in its decor. I was there on the last day of operation for the season. They had free hot soup, crackers, cookies, fruit available in the evening. coffee & tea available all the of the time. The breakfast was standard fair, with ample chooses. The location is very near the park entrance, and the off season rate was a deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our children gave us a trip of our choice for our 50th Anniversary. We chose Acadia Inn in Bar Harbor, We had a great time and enjoyed staying at the Acadia Inn. We would definitely recommend it. The staff was very gracious and helpful. We had a 3 night package and would do it again. Dinner at the Bar Harbor Inn was part of our package and I must say the food and atmosphere was wonderful. The Inn was nice, the room clean and the staff so nice. If given the chance we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We would definitely recommend the Acadia Inn in Bar Harbor, ME. We were immediately greeted by the warm and friendly staff at the front desk and had a problem-free check-in. We were then very pleased to see that our room was very clean and spacious. Our room was cleaned each day and the towels were always plentifully re-stocked. We started each day with a delicious breakfast, especially the blueberry muffins. My children could not get enough of these muffins. We also enjoyed the french toast and the different assortments of both hot and cold cereals, as well as the always fresh coffee and the choices of different juices. The breakfast staff was always very attentive during the hours that breakfast was being served and they were always very friendly, warm and welcoming. We are wholeheartedly looking forward to our next stay at the Acadia Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, which was nice, because we didn't have anyone above us (in the event...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a great place to stay! I was here to run the MDI marathon, so a quiet room was a priority. Our room was clean, comfortable, and most importantly QUIET. The hotel is very close to downtown and the park. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was free/substantial. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Signed up for "Get away package" that included three days and stayed 6 days.
Accommodations (I am handicapped) were excellent, as well were the continental breakfasts.
Staff was extremely professional and helpful. Pretty setting, with great access to downtown Bar Harbour. (Shuttle bus stops at front door of Inn)
Bar Harbour has a REAL PARKING PROBLEM downtown, so shuttle was way to visit downtown.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Acadia Inn, crossed off viewing the sunrise at Cadillac Mt., took a coastal tour of the Bar Harbour lighthouses, enjoyed a great meal at the Bar Harbour Hotel,
(part of our package) and finally would recommend this Inn as a great place to stay when visiting the Bar Harbour area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place had the most comfortable beds we slept in throughout our trip. it is in a great location for access to Acadia National Park and it takes about 15-20 minutes to walk into the heart of Bar Harbor. The only downside for us was that out room was separated from our neighbours by a door and as they were smokers the room filled up with the smell a couple of times which was a bit annoying. But the room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was good and there was complimentary cheese and biscuits every day as well as free access to coffee all day. But there is no doubt that the best thing was after a day exploring the Park it was fantastic to come back to a really comfortable night's sleep. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Don't have a room with an adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadia98, General Manager at Acadia Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you found our beds to be comfortable, that is such an important amenity in a hotel. I am sorry to hear that your neighbor was smoking in their room. The Acadia Inn is a 100% Non-Smoking hotel and had the desk been notified while you were still here, we would have contacted that guest and made them aware of our non-smoking policies. I hope that this will not change your plans to stay with us in the future. Thank you for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Inn

Address: 98 Eden Street (Route 3), Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acadia Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acadia Inn - Friendly, Comfortable, Affordable - The Acadia Inn offers 95 deluxe air conditioned rooms with king/queen beds. Well-maintained grounds and recreational area. Amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, HBO, guest laundry, heated pool and Jacuzzi, refrigerators, free local calls, irons, hair dryers. Located just one mile to waterfront, and 1 mile to Acadia National Park. Free shuttle to downtown and park. Special Value Packages available that include meals, and choice of harbor cruise or park tour. AAA 3 Diamond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Acadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Acadia Bed Breakfast
Acadia Bar Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acadia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.