We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet and child friendly hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
anita3163
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pet and child friendly hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel was close to acadia national park and extremely pet and child friendly. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    201
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
245
291
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Very pleasant front desk, breakfast room and maintenance staff. Received a hand written thank you note from maid after leaving a tip. Room was clean, although older. The bed was very comfortable.
Hotel is actually outside of Bar Harbor, and you need a car to get into the town.

The breakfast, although generally Continental, was ample and good. Hard boiled eggs were provided.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

My husband and I were quite pleased with our room, ( we stayed in a "pets allowed" room) the staff was efficent and friendly, and the grounds were well-kept and lovely, patio tables and chairs were provided so guests could sit sit outside and enjoy the lovely surroundings...

The pool area is kept immaculate... close by is the Breakfast room where guests can choose a complimentary breakfast of French toast, a variety of cereals including oatmeal, fresh fruit, orange juice, tea and coffee, as well as yogurt, blueberry or cranberry muffins, English muffins,whole wheat or white bread, and boiled eggs... the Breakfast room opens to guests from 6:00AM to 10:00AM and is managed by a lovely woman ( didn't catch her name) who is friendly and helpful... very pleasant seating arrangement inside the Breakfast room... very family friendly.

The Best Western - Acadia Park Inn provides good value, is very close by the Acadia National Park, downtown Bar Harbor, is family-friendly, pet-friendly,
and I would recommend it for young families, seniors, singles, and couples.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richwood, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

This was our frst trip to Maine; and we were not sure where to stay. We stayed 5 night of June; the rooms were very clean; the continetal breakfast was the best I ever have. Staff was very very friendly and the hotel was very reasoable on price.

I have to thanks the following staff for all their help:

Amy - Receptionist
Shelby - Cleaning staff
Pam - Cleaning Staff
and the nice lady at the breakfast room (sorry forgot your name!) she was always with a smile and willing to help us to get the best experience of main. She knows all the places to visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

we stayed for 3 nights and as they were just opening for the season we expected a few glitches. Nothing major was wrong and staff very friendly. Rooms are large enough not to feel cramped and very clean. Very basic for what I have previously been used to but over all for price a great deal

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

My family and I stayed for three nights in August. Our main attraction was Acadia.

Overall the place is below the standards of most Best Western we stayed at.
The room we had felt dusty and lacking in a microwave and refrigerator.
We had no problem with the check-In desk and the souvenirs were nice.
The couches and lounge area was comfortable with free coffee.

The continental breakfast was OK; nothing special. It was keep clean and filled with food.
The pool was very nice and the area was also kept clean.

Being from NYC we are always concern about security and I felt there was a lack of people checking the grounds. There were too many ways of entering and exiting the grounds with out being notice. The room we got was all the way in the back. A couple of teens smoking did not help with the paranoia.
We also notice there were a lot of guests with dogs in there room so if you have animal allergies be careful.

The location was the best part of this Best Western. It is just outside of Bar Harbor so you will avoid the crowd while heading to Acadia NP.
The price was good compare to all the other places available.

Be careful with the speeding traffic on the main road. It took a while in the morning to make a left turn.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — layout of the place
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

This hotel is very basic. The beds are not comfortable, they need to replace the mattresses. The shower worked well and the breakfast was adequate.

  • Liked — The shower was hot and water pressure was good. Price was ok.
  • Disliked — Beds were very uncomfortable.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.