We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Vacation In Bar Harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Vacation In Bar Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Clean room, parking available right in front of room. Nice pool, free wifi and excellent free breakfast. Staff very helpful in recommending sites to visit in the area, Conveniently located near Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
dear Mrose171
It is always great to have a guest highly recommend us. That means a great deal to all of us here at the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn and we thank you for it. I am happy that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We do have lots of free parking and an awesome breakfast. We do look forward to seeing you again! Again, thank you, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    205
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
247
296
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have chosen a better place. The location was convenient to Acadia. We are hikers and didn't want the shops or hustle and bustle of Bar Harbor. The entire staff from the front desk, house keeping and the attendant in the breakfast room were friendly and pleasant. We had room 304 that was spacious and outside the door were tables and chairs overlooking the pool. We also enjoyed the afternoon coffee and cookies. Breakfast was a full assortment of hot and cold foods.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear lisvelasco 2001
What a great review! I am delighted that you "could not have chosen a better place!" I am very happy that you were able to enjoy the spacious deck with tables and chairs over looking the pool. I am blessed to have a great staff and I am happy that you enjoyed them all! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! Best wishes, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We loved this place. Had a room in the back facing the woods. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was generous and delicious. My six-year-old loved the pool and the afternoon cookies. (Ok I enjoyed the cookies too.) The room was clean and quiet. Highly recommend!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sally S
I am so happy that you loved our BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn! Thank you for the recommendation and compliments on our staff and breakfast. I am so pleased that you and your son enjoyed the pool and cookies. It is always nice to be able to return to a clean and quiet room after a day exploring. Please stay with us again soon! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located to all the attractions that Bar Harbor has to offer. Very quiet location. Close to Bar Harbor, Acadia Park and Cadillac Mountain. Clean room, fridge and safe. They make popcorn at night and offer free baked cookies. Continental breakfast is one of the best I've seen. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear dshette
Thank you very much for this lovely review of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. I am so happy that you chose us for your lodging needs. The fresh baked cookies in the afternoons and popcorn in the evenings adds a comfort element to the stay, doesn’t it? Thank you for mentioning them. I am pleased that you found our location to not only be quiet but also convenient to all attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Best wishes, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a one-story motel, so you park right outside your room, which is convenient. Ours was in the back of the building (extra quiet) and was extremely clean. 2 queen beds, fridge and microwave, separate sink area, reliable wi-fi. Not fancy but fully equipped, no problems at all. Front desk staff were very polite and eager to help. Breakfast was fine - about what you'd expect from a hotel chain. Easy access to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Karen K
Thank you for your review of our property. The housekeeping staff loves to read reviews of how clean our rooms are. We do not claim to be fancy, for sure, but we are clean and comfortable with new amenities and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return. The breakfast is amped- up this year with a new breakfast house with lots of comfortable seating and more menu options that vary daily. We look forward to a return visit! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalMaine
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, clean hotel near Bar Harbor, this is a good choice. The staff was very pleasant. The facilities are very clean. The continental breakfast was very good. The price is high, but all prices are Acadia National Park are high. But having the breakfast added made it worth it the extra.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Tim D
Thank you for summing it all up! Yes, peak season is high in Bar Harbor but we do have great fall rates just around the corner with the same clean rooms, quiet hotel and pleasant staff. Thank you very much for these awesome compliments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the deluxe continental breakfast to be a great added value. Please stay with us again! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The room and bath were clean. The self-serve breakfast was convenient, good and plentiful. The laundry room was convenient. The staff is freindly and helpful. The best part: you just can't get any closer to the entrance to the beautiful Acadia National Park! :-)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
It is so nice to see your delightful review. I am pleased that you found our laundry facilities helpful to you. I guess dirty laundry never takes a vacation! Housekeeping takes great pride in providing clean rooms and it is in our blood to be helpful. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and yes; we are very close to the park! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.