We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Acadia NP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trip to Acadia NP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Best Western Acadia Inn served our travel needs. The room was large and clean. Internet worked fine. Breakfast was good. Television channels adequate. Would have been perfect had it been closer to Bar Harbor but it was close to Acadia NP entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We are pleased that you found everything “near perfect”…if only we were a little closer to downtown. We are 2 miles from the Hull’s Cove entrance to Acadia National Park and Visitor’s Center and 5 miles from downtown. Many of our guests love that we are away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to be there in 10 minutes. Our internet was upgraded last year to accommodate our guest’s needs and we are happy that it was working just fine. We hope you are able to come back to Bar Harbor again and enjoy more of what MDI has to offer. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    205
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
247
297
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
De Panne, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We used this hotel to visit the Acadia Park. Very spacious and clean rooms. Very good service at the reception, very helpful to help us prepare our cycle tour int he park. Good facilities. Good breakfast. The only drawback is that it is quite expensive during the summer season in the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We are very pleased that you found the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn to be a great base for your bike tour of the park. Perhaps you will be able to visit again in early spring or fall when the there are off-season rates with the same great amenities and services. Our bountiful breakfast makes for a great start to the day and our comfortable and clean rooms make for restful nights. Thank you for your review and for staying with us! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My two teens and I stayed for a brief overnight. The out-dated room decor was made-up for with the nice amenities in the room, the cleanliness, coffee & cookines, & a great breakfast. So close to Acadia National Park and a short drive into BarHarbor. A good price for this location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. It sounds as though the property was everything you wanted except for the décor. We do, admittedly, have a few rooms still slated for updates but all in all, they are all in good repair ,clean and comfortable.We are planning to give a refresh to more rooms this winter but we are very close to have all 94 of our rooms complete. Hopefully you will revisit us and enjoy those updates. We appreciate that you found us a good price and our location convenient. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great location in the woods - not too close to the road. Stayed for only one night. Guest ambassador Brandon was so helpful and nice! Kudos to this guy! Super nice staff. Clean rooms. And breakfast we had - one of the best in Best Western chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We love our Maine woods and we are very happy that you also enjoyed the location. We actually sit back further from the road than many other motels do, so road noise is not really a problem here. Thank you for giving kudo’s to Brandon. He is new to our front desk staff this year and we have trained him and all of our staff to be customer service driven. (They are all naturally, it seems.) We also appreciate the compliments on our breakfast being one of the best in the Best Western chain. Please come see us again. Thank you, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Front desk courteous; like the coffee and cookies in the reception room; comfortable beds; good breakfast in stand alone building, enjoyed the waffle maker--dispense 3/4 of the mix into a plastic cup provided or it will ooze out, close lid, flip or turn the waffle maker 180 degrees and wait for the buzzer to sound when ready, and I like the blueberry syrup.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
That Belgian waffle machine is a big hit this season and everyone just loves the blueberry syrup. I am very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. The cookies are very popular as well and we are investigating what other types we can try. Oatmeal raisin is on the menu this week as well as white chocolate Macadamia nut, peanut butter, and of course chocolate chip. Our front desk staff as well as housekeeping and maintenance is always happy to assist in any way we are able .Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located along a free bus route that we opted above driving. It was is in-out and parked right in front of our hotel room door. Staff was great and accommodated some last minute requests we had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are very happy that we were able to bring to fruition any special request you had. We always try to accommodate our guests. The FREE shuttle that passes by here is a wonderful convenience for our guests who do not wish to drive their car into town. While we are not a designated stopping point, they generally will stop if you are at the correct spot at the selected time. Thank you for your nice review and please come see us again. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. This hotel is on the main road leading to the entrance to Acadia National Park but the buildings are not close to the road and road noise was never an issue. It is a convenient location for both the park and downtown Bar Harbor. The hotel is motel style but the rooms were very clean and updated. We had a king bed with a refrigerator, microwave, safe and coffee pot. The continental breakfast had numerous options for you to eat. It was fortifying and open very early for those who wanted to get an early start to their day. We definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone going to Acadia and Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you came to Acadia. We realize there are many options to choose from. We never have any complaints concerning road noise so I am happy that you didn't find it troublesome, either. You mentioned a coffee pot. It reminds me of my trip to Las Vegas when I had to take my own single serve coffee maker with me as they did not provide one!. I hope you enjoyed our Downeast brand of coffee. Continental breakfast opens at 6:30 and gives a great start to your day. Thank you for this awesome review!! Come see us again. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.